Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London visit

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Neston who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Great location to get around London and see everything. Hotel was extremely clean and well appointed however the room was far too small and the wardrobe would not open nor was there anywhere to See More  Read more information store our luggage. As we only used this as a base to explore from it didn't ruin our trip but we wouldn't stay here again unfortunately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General opinion

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel stay was very good. Surprised breakfast plates were not warmed. I feel this is a basic norm. Otherwise food was excellent. Rather concerned about the steps down to sleeping area in our See More  Read more information bedrooms. Feel they are a potential hazard. Even a hand rail would help. Otherwise all was very good. Staff were as pleasant and helpful as anywhere I have stayed. Location was good to lots of interestingsites e.g. Covent Garden and British Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wife's birthday break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent weekend, including the weather. Hotel very good and conveniently located near Kings Cross. Inclusive meal-menu not extensive but food was well cooked and presented. Getting around was See More  Read more information easy. We used our over 65 bus passes, sorted out bus routes by computer before coming and had no difficulty travelling around London, with no expense.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Union Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton was a lovely clean hotel which makes you very welcome. Very good location for tube and a leisurely walk into West End if preferred. Breakfast choice was ok but could See More  Read more information be better and if you're used to a large bed then you'll find these ones small. Didn't use any of the facilities at the hotel as we were out most of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
madam tousauds  
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was good but very busy with conferences on Thursday and Friday and a wedding on Saturday. The bar area was very busy. The restaurant was good in the evening but very busy in the mornings. See More  Read more information The bedroom were well laid out and comfortable but sound travelled. You could hear conversations, snoring and people using the toilets. Overall impression was a nice hotel, more a conference centrethough. The hotel is starting to look a little tired. Leisure facilities good especially the pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Heritage Motor Centre  
Charlescote Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Chequers Inn, Ettington  
Ettington Chase Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Hotel room a little bit tired - could do with updating. Shower flooded the bathroom if you turned it up high so had to have it turned down low and stand right underneath the shower head. Breakfast See More  Read more information very good, plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay in London. Hotel was very good and friendly with helpful staff. Room lovely and was a bonus having a fridge in the room. The only disappointment was the thin, uncomfortable See More  Read more information pillows. Hotel very close to the tube for getting around to see the sights. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby, so we didn't have far to go for dinner each night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Shard  
Churchills's war rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chepstow who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bedroom was comfortable, evening was meal great, indoor pool at sister hotel was ok. The hotel overlooks the sea. My wife and I walked everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
Park  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fabulous break at this hotel, couldn't fault the hotel itself other than we didn't receive our free afternoon on arrival or bottle of wine as was stated on our booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend show break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London West in North Acton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn London West while down in London to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo. The hotel was great, reasonable parking and close to the tube. Getting back after the show was a See More  Read more information little difficult due to maintenance work on the tube but that was no fault of the hotel. Hotel and staff were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Bomber Command Memorial  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3881 - 3890 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:19:54

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:19:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.