Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Great hotel, everything there was better than expected. All staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast really nice, never had to wait. Hotel not far from Bayswater tube station, which enabled us to See More  Read more information go all over London seeing the sights. Used a oyster card and it cost less than £7 a day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Tower Bridge  
Cable Car over 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodeans(tower bridge)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in York

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo York in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo, just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The hotel has just recently opened and it's all posh and new, rooms are nicely decorated, the only issue we had was with the See More  Read more information shower, it wets the floor in and outside at the door front which wasn't a problem for us but could cause damage to the hotel over time! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was lovely,plenty of choice. They don't have a car park onsite but do have a one you can use near by, this will cost you £10 per night but they only have limited spaces. If you're lucky to get one like we were,you can still park up to 2pm on the day of check out which is good if you don't want to head home early! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return in the future! Thank you to all the staffat Hotel Indigo!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bucks

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Attractive hotel and grounds in a quiet countryside location. It was a busy hotel with weddings and a lot of different groups staying over the same weekend but we didn't really notice as there See More  Read more information wasn't a lot of noise where the rooms are. The only real minus point was a long (almost 20 minute) queue for the hot breakfast buffet one morning. However, the food in general was of a good standard, thestaff were friendly and helpful and we would recommend staying at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham  
Stowe  
Claydon House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

This hotel is perfectly situated for both Harry Potter WB studio tour and a day trip to London. A short drive to HP and a few minutes walk to the overground train station (Watford Junction) - 20 See More  Read more information minutes into Euston (shuttle bus for HP leaves from the front of the station too). Hotel is a short walk from Watford High Street. Try Hanako Japanese restaurant - tiny but v good food. Hotel is typicalHI - tidy / clean / comfy beds and pleasant, friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hanako  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Hotel in a quiet location. It appears the hotel is fairly new. The staff were very polite. The hotel room was comfortable but three things let it down badly. The noise coming from the ceiling area See More  Read more information was like being in an aeroplane until it was switched off about 11:30pm each night. The flush of the toilet was inadequate. The water from the sink tap, both hot & cold was little more than a drip.Unfortunately the restaurant was the worst experience ever. We were the only couple in the restaurant at about 7pm. We ordered two bottles of water. No ice, one with lemon, one without lemon. Both came upwith lemon. We ordered two chicken breast, one without thyme. After waiting 40 minutes, both meals came with thyme. I then had to wait a further 25 minutes before the replacement meal arrived. Wethen waited about 10 minutes for our dessert only for the waitress to tell me that my apple crumble had been dropped on the floor and there would be about a 20 minute wait for a replacement. The chickenand mashed potato was very poor quality and had no taste whatsoever. I think the chicken was processed chicken? Though we were not charge for the two bottles of water, the waitress informed us thatthe dessert was extra, that was until I informed her that we had paid for a 3 course meal when booking the hotel room. I don't know how they would have coped if the restaurant was full this night. Therewas plenty of staff on duty so I don't understand why it took so long to get served with the meals. I would never dream of recommending this hotel and certainly will never return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip

Stay Date: 01/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great trip to Leeds. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabana  
Cielo Blanco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in London!!

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

Perfect 2 Night Stay at The Double Tree Hilton Chelsea. The room was perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and variety. The cooked breakfast was of very high quality. We See More  Read more information would highly recommend everything from this break and will be booking our next London stay with SuperBreak very soon! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Ripleys Belive It or Not  
madame taussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Rooms were compact but very well equipped and comfortable. Unfortunately our room was overlooked and people could see directly in to our room (as we could theirs). Staff were See More  Read more information friendly, professional and helpful. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles as we had to wait 5 minutes for plates and then a further couple of minutes for the food to be topped up; eventuallygot our breakfast only to find that the fruit juices needed topping up and there were no glasses.... Another couple of minutes wait and a cold breakfast later the lady arrived back with "warm" glasses!Needless to say, we didn't bother with breakfast the next morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff at reception extremely helpful. Close to train station and night life. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We booked for a 2 night stay. The bedroom was dark and the bed was so hard, disappointed as we had booked a superior room. The bathroom was ok but they really could do with changing the shower See More  Read more information curtain! Our evening meal... mine was ok but 2 courses only included in the price and extra to pay for vegetables as not included in the deal. My husband's meal was not good, the belly pork was reallytough. Our stay was ok but we would try somewhere else next time, we have had a much better experience at other Cedar Court Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Shiben Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3751 - 3760 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:05:18

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:05:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.