Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford break

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very handy for Stratford, using the park and ride for convenience. Ettington Chase encouraged guests to think "green"and I loved the notebook to record nature notes and wildlife seen in See More  Read more information the grounds. The wonderful swimming pool, clean quiet and pleasantly warm was very welcome at the end of a hard days site seeing. The reception staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful,especially when we lost our keys! Finally the dining experience was delightful,with unusual, tasty dishes and most attentive staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside  
Theatre  
Church St Mary's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ettington Chase for 2 nights as part of my Birthday celebrations. We booked through SuperBreak and paid £150 for 2 nights, dinner on the first night and breakfast both See More  Read more information mornings which we thought was a good deal. When we arrived we were told that the dinner included in the package was actually a 3 course meal which was a nice surprise. Considering the meal itself wouldhave come to £62 for the 2 of us and breakfast normally £15 each per day, you don't have to be a mathematician to see how much you can save by booking through SuperBreak. The food is absolutelybeautiful!! Well presented and a fantastic choice. Breakfast was without a doubt the best breakfast we have come across in a hotel setting. The dining area is clean and modern, the food is delicious and asmentioned above the choice is fantastic. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were nice and relaxing. Never busy and open from 7am-10pm. Ettington itself is around 7 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon and thedrive is rather scenic between the two places. All in all we had a lovely couple of days. The staff are extremely polite and attentive and made our stay enjoyable. I would visit Ettington Chase again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop Restaurant/Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

This was a return visit to the Mill Hotel and we will be going back again in July. Excellent reception staff. Super room and good food. Great location for both the town and for walks along the See More  Read more information river. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gainsborough House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cock and bell , Melford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal home

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel good for short breaks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing mini break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fantastic location overlooking the Stray within easy walking distance of the rail station though the written directions from the hotel are a bit confusing. Extremely comfortable hotel, well See More  Read more information appointed Executive room overlooking the Stray at an extra cost was worth it. Good range of options at breakfast including quality teas. We stayed for the two night DBB deal (1st night dinner) which was agood deal. Evening meal in the hotel was disappointing, wouldn't choose to dine there if paying separately. Good bottle of Tempranillo wine. Would stay again but probably wouldn't dine there. Great youngstaff team who can't do enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Gallery  
Betty's at Harlow Carr  
The Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Harlow Carr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, great location

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Spent a weekend with 5 friends at this hotel recently. Staff very helpful, moved us to a very spacious room when we complained about the size of our original room. Hotel very clean and breakfast See More  Read more information served in a large airy dining room. Great location on Cromwell Road. Easy to walk to Brompton Road, Harrods, Hyde Park or Kensington Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
V & Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mini break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. All the staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford spires hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - really enjoyed this superbreak - terrific value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
City In General  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Spires Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Mini Break

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel great, had a quiet room with fantastic shower. All very clean. Thought hotel was empty as so quiet, but as breakfast was busy in the morning realised that could not be true. Very friendly See More  Read more information staff, and great location for DLR (Custom House).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

For the activities we chose the location of this hotel was good. Situated between Piccadilly and Park Lane in the Shepherd Market area. Good range of eating places. Hotel bijou and compact in parts, See More  Read more information but for a long weekend was ideal. Would use again. The Rubens exhibition at RA was worth a visit as was the visit to Churchill's war rooms. Would definitely use this hotel again as well as take timeout for a meal at Sofra on Shepherd Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Churchill's War Rooms  
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3731 - 3740 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 10:03:13

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 10:03:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.