Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London experience

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Staff very caring, quality of food and choice excellent. It was obvious that the restaurant staff worked as a team and were very attentive to guests. Bus services from the hotel area were convenient See More  Read more information for our destinations. Overall an excellent experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Changing of the Guards  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visiting museums, meeting family for a meal and a visit to the west end to see Gypsy met our expectations. Hotel in Russell square was in a quiet but central position. Would stay there again even See More  Read more information though the hotel bedroom and bathroom was the smallest we have ever encountered! On top of that the sun shone every day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Victoria and Albert  
the British mueseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bakewell who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

An excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the whole experience and would visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel room was top notch clean and cosy and reception was very good. Breakfast was very good and waiters were very helpful. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Buckingham Palace  
histor museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Halifax/Huddersfield

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Huddersfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

The hotel was in in good location, the room was comfy. We had dinner included on the first night which was below the standard expected. Most of the starters and main meals had a supplement against See More  Read more information them which we found surprising as the choice was nothing out of the ordinary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you, storing luggage before check in and after check out so we could shop in comfort.... Rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable, we See More  Read more information were upgraded to a superior room which was a nice bonus! Had to queue to get into the restaurant for breakfast but it was worth the wait, 5* breakfast and apart from the items available you can alsoorder from the menu too.... Outstanding!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Phathom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Clos Maggiore  
Shakesphere pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk about in London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was fantastic value for money. The room was a little tired but had everything we needed. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the breakfast second to none. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

An excellent couple of days break in pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vicarage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Great hotel for a family of 4 after a fun, tiring day at Legoland. Very spacious room, friendly hotel staff at the reception, bar & restaurant. Choose to eat at the hotel restaurant as kids were so See More  Read more information tired to go out again, good thing we did as kids eat free when purchased with an adult meal. They had a buffet meal for kids, but sadly my boys only want nuggets & fish fingers. Went back to thestaff, I ordered fish fingers & nuggets & willing to pay for them as it is not in the menu, but staff said no. The chef agreed to cook them for my boys for free. Also buffet breakfast included- had a fulltummy before heading back for our family 2nd day at Legoland. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was spotless, enjoyed a complimentary 3 course carvery dinner on our first night. 20 min stroll from Kings Cross or a stone throw from Russell Square tube station. Easy walking to City See More  Read more information Centre for all the shows etc. Travel to Greenwich and Lambeth by tube were really easy when using "contactless" debit card, saves waiting in queues for tickets or Oyster card. Very enjoyable break andwill definitely be booking another short break later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3641 - 3650 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:28:54

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:28:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.