Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Super Break

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed at The Pullman Hotel on Euston Road, the proximity to St Pancras could not be better when carrying luggage. Its also good for proximity to buses and the underground. Staff throughout the See More  Read more information hotel were excellent and remembered us from last year. The decor in the whole hotel was lovely. Our room had the most amazing view over the London Skyline, as did the glass fronted lift and the landingon our floor. Room was really comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

From arrival to checking out, our stay at Queens was memorable. From dining, visiting the many and varied attractions, walking, our visit was very enjoyable. On the negative side, there are lots of See More  Read more information stag and hen parties so I would say to stay away from the riverside in the evening and visit the lovely oldie-worldie pubs instead. A must is a ride on a riverboat cruise. The commentary about thehistory of York is excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Shopping  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Russell's  
Queens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Otley who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Staff extremely friendly - helpful with wheelchair access: lift and ramps - great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand National Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Good hotel, great staff, good restaurants and good service. Only small negative is that some of the fixings in the rooms need some repair due to wear and tear. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Chester

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

Brilliant location for Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks only 12 minutes away. Lovely large rooms. The pillows were a little soft but that's personal choice. Breakfast was nice and the service was See More  Read more information great. Overall lovely hotel with lovely staff. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Frankie and Benny's  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it!

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was brilliant and is the one of many advantages this hotel has to offer. The hotel service from the staff was excellent and they were very helpful. The rooms were clean and See More  Read more information comfortable, with facilities in the rooms to accommodate our requirements. We would and have recommended this hotel to our friends and family and will make a return stay here when we visit Londonagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel in great location near to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes. Within walking distance to Hyde Park. Hotel was going through a re-fit but it didn't interfere with our stay. Staff are excellent See More  Read more information and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Two great days exploring Oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanic Garden  
oxford in general  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 great days in London

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were based at the Bayswater Inn Hotel and it is highly recommended. It is one of the best hotels we have ever visited. The staff were very friendly and most helpful and our room was spacious and See More  Read more information very comfortable. Bayswater Inn is only a 5 minute walk from Bayswater Underground station which in turn was handy for travelling to Central London with frequent trains running. We purchased Oystercards before leaving home so that we were prepared on our arrival in London. Oyster cards certainly save a lot of money and time at the ticket barriers as you only need to place your card on the barrierand keep walking. I would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location for Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Needed accommodation near hospital, this was a 10 to 15 minute drive to the hospital and set in a green oasis of calm which was what we needed. Free parking on site was a big plus for us. The room See More  Read more information we had in the newer wing overlooked a wooded area and was very quiet and clean (Monday night). Burger in the bar was fine but overpriced in my opinion. Conflicting information about check in and outtimes and Wi-Fi availability. Staff helpful and accommodating. Would have liked information about restaurant opening times and menus in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3621 - 3630 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 11:55:08

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 11:55:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.