Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London at Christmas 2013

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We received all our documentation from Superbreak well in advance, with tickets for a free river cruise, which was lovely. Able to book in at the hotel Kensington forum on arrival at 11.30am. Our See More  Read more information bedrooms were well cleaned with a spotless bathroom. All staff very helpful. Christmas lunch was excellent. We visited the Science Museum, St Paul's, Wimbledon tennis club, a tour of London by night, bybus. Fortnum and Mason. All very enjoyable. Thank you for finding us a hotel that didn't cost a fortune, but, great value. Taxis' very reasonable used underground also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Tennis  
St Paul's  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
wildwood italian  
tennis club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing using Hotel Facilities

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Derwent Manor Hotel, BW Premier Collection in Allensford (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

Arrived slightly early so took the oppotunity to use the hotel spa facilities, then checked in to a wonderful large room overlooking the Derwent valley with splendid views. Ordered a meal in the See More  Read more information hotels bar and settled in for a cosy night with a few drinks in front of a log fire.......great relaxing night away to celebrate our anniversary, well recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Evesham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Crown Plaza Liverpool quiet room with dock view superb staff always willing to help and so pleasant club lounge was a great touch for coffee drinks papers etc. and free. Early morning walk round See More  Read more information Albert Dock and a trip to Crosby beach to see Antony Gormleys "another place" breathtaking. Museums are wonderful fill your day, taxis best way of nipping about to enjoy your day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Gallery  
Anglican Cathedral  
Lady Lever Port Sunlight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 60, Hope Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Harry Potter Break

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Fantastic visit to Harry Potter Studios which was a thoroughly enjoyable day out. My children (age 13 and 8) loved the studios and even for someone who isn't that all that familiar with Harry Potter See More  Read more information it gave a fabulous insight into the detail which goes into the film making. The children were sad when the tour was over as they loved it so much. There were loads of great photo opportunities soplenty of memories to keep. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Dunstable which was excellent value for money and being a new hotel was smart and clean with free breakfast for everyone. Overall highlyrecommended and for our family a nice break between the Christmas and New Year festivities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was excellent from initial reception to leaving. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackwood who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was very good asked for quiet room it was spotless would recommend this and visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meriden and Surrounding Area

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

We booked a Christmas package and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel and the staff maintained a high standard and were very welcoming, we had a most enjoyable time. We took the See More  Read more information opportunity to visit a number of the places in the area and also to explore some of the footpaths around Meriden. We were so pleased we intend going back in 2014 to explore further.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Birmingham Cathedral  
Leamington Spa  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre New Year in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in the West End of London. Had a great time; everything was smooth and the hotel and location was excellent. Value for money was unbeatable and will definitely be See More  Read more information using Superbreak in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We spent the 1st day visiting Otley, Ilkley & Skipton all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The scenery was beautiful despite the awful weather & we got quite a bit of shopping from unique shops along See More  Read more information the way. We had a lovely afternoon tea in the tearooms in Skipton before heading back to the Kimberly Hotel in Harrogate where we were spending the night. The room was warm, clean & spacious & thestaff friendly & helpful. Later we went down for our included 3 course meal in the signature restaurant. The food was excellent & the staff were once again friendly & helpful. We stayed in for drinksafter. If the dinner had not been included we would have gone to the Casa Roma restaurant which we've been to several times & always enjoyed. The following morning, after our lovely breakfast, wechecked out & went to do a bit of sales shopping. Harrogate has a good range of individual shops as well as a lot of designer & popular stores. We had a walk round passing Betty's Tea Rooms but we didn'thave time to pop in this time & sadly missed out on the gorgeous cakes & individual service, a must for anyone's 1st visit. We took in all the beautiful buildings, the pump rm & baths etc on the wayback to our car. We visit Harrogate about 3 or 4 times a year & are never disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local scenery  
Harrogate Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Roma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Celebrating New Years Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 08:01:46

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 08:01:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.