Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great overnight mini break

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (1 Night Dinner with Wine Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent location for both Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet. Staff were helpful. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Would recommend this hotel and may well visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent night in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by such a lovely and friendly lady at the reception desk. The rooms were excellent, service at the bar excellent and breakfast was amazing all the staff were See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday in hotel bimingham  
Barclycard arena bimingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 20/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel Park Plaza was exactly what Super Break said it was. Upgraded our room for 20 pounds to have a view - would highly recommend the London Eye view. As a whole the whole experience was exactly See More  Read more information what we expected from the room to the Motown show so would just like to say a big thanks to Super Break for delivering exactly what they sell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L ovule  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent trip, only downside was the engineering work on our return rail trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Natural History Museum  
st pancreas station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Prenton who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel lovely, very clean leisure facilities, nice but small. Evening meal not very nice and expensive. Food served on cold plates - I mentioned this to staff but still got no response would not buy See More  Read more information an evening meal from there but breakfast lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller& carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York weekend

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel. Stayed in cottage rooms (jasmine). Unable to use al a carte restaurant (Lascelles) due to kitchen refurbishment, but The Fat Abbott was excellent (gastro pub on site). Also used Spa See More  Read more information facilities both my wife and I had treatments, thoroughly enjoyed, and staff throughout hotel, restaurant and spa were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
perky peacock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A shaky start

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel did not have the correct reservation details which was rather distressing with neither the hotel nor the agency taking responsibility. That said the accommodation was fabulous, hotel See More  Read more information facilities and catering great. Matilda was amazing and we ate in some great restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
Cavana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic overnight stay

Stay Date: 20/01/18, a customer aged 25-44 from North Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Matfen Hall Hotel in Matfen (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

Our first impression of it was great. We upgraded to a double deluxe room. It was a beautiful room. Such lovely decor. Opening the door to such a lovely room. It was a really good size, with a big See More  Read more information bathroom. It was spotlessly clean & had a cosy feeling. We ate in the Keepers Lodge, we decided to eat in the more informal restaurant. Our meal was really nice. Afterwards we had a drink in theconservatory bar. It had a nice feel to it. Breakfast was in the library restaurant. It was lovely. Matfen Hall is a very beautiful hotel. The decor is so beautiful & tasteful. Such lovely old fashionedfeatures. Even the hallway carpets & decor. The great hall has the wow factor! We passed it going to & from our room. It looks like a room from Cinderella’s castle. The staff were all very polite,attentive & professional. The food was very good. It is situated out in the countryside, so ideal if like us, you are looking for somewhere to relax & just chill out. We don’t get to do that very often soit was a special treat. We would definitely recommend Matfen Hall. We had such a lovely relaxing time & hope to go back again some day. Thank you Matfen Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the theatre was great also, altogether a great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel on Southampton Row which we would recommend. Staff very friendly, decor very nice with lovely spacious room. Complimentary meal on the first night which was a bonus. The See More  Read more information street is quite noisy meaning you have to keep the windows closed to sleep, this isn’t a criticism just a fact. Hotel is 20 mins walk from Euston and 5 mins to Holborn tube station. There's a Marcosrestaurant right across the road which is worth a visit. Shaftesbury Theatre 10 mins walk where we went to watch Motown the Musical. Have to also mention Virgin trains - a smooth clockwork service toManchester in just over 2 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marcos  
The Argyll pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 29566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:52:13

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:52:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.