Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I really enjoyed going back after 20 years to see Blackpool, shame the attractions are over priced probably why they have no price on the leaflets. The Hotel was amazing, the food was fantastic and See More  Read more information service top notch, even though we where there as a couple the hotel clearly catered for children and made everyone feel welcome. The building was beautiful, the decor is a little dated but that alsoseems to add to the magic of the halls but the rooms do need to be modernized. There is a tram stop just outside meaning the whole of Blackpool is available to you for ?2 per person or ?14 if yourstaying a whole week you can use it for free. I can't fault the hotel, the gym and pool are amazing it's nice to have so much on offer and better still full free access more places should be giving peoplethis much for their money. Everything was great thanks, the only niggles I have is paying for parking (?3.50 a day) and the fact the hotel needs modernised and some serious TLC especially lookingat how beautiful the place is from the outside. Saying that I was not disappointed, plenty of space in our room and warm and cosy place to sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma's Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel brilliant location for ease of access around the city with close by tube and train stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break Away

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We decided to go to Stratford-upon-Avon for a getaway weekend, and we came back rested and relaxed. The hotel was easy to find, just walk to the RSC, then the Pen & Parchment, and you'll find the See More  Read more information Hotel very easily. The reception gave us a great impression as we first entered; cosy and clean. We were checked into our room after an initial half hour delay; we had attempted to check in at 2pm.The room was spotless, and the complementary water and snacks were a treat. One thing I did notice was that I would have needed to call reception to stock the mini-bar, and that I would beautomatically charged for anything I requested. Which doesn't sound like a mini-bar, and sounds more like a delivery service. But still, we didn't want to use the mini-bar anyway as we wanted to exploreStratford. Stratford-upon-Avon is a small town and you'd be silly to call a taxi to get around if you're staying in the Holiday Inn: you could walk to the train station (which seems like the other end oftown) in about 15 minutes. Stratford itself is great to walk around in; be mindful of shop and pub opening times in order not to be disappointed - a great touch of this town are the early closing hoursthat are prevalent for most of the town. The people are also a breath of fresh air; friendly and mannerly, they're a far cry from the city-dwellers that I'm used to jostling with! Check out a few ofthe pubs such as the Old Thatch Tavern and The Encore for a lovely relaxing pint. The sleep in the room was one of the most peaceful I've experienced - I was in one of the first floor front facingrooms, and aside from wind buffeting the flags outside, I was not disturbed in the least. The following morning, we went to the fitness area to start our day with a jump. The gym had a good mix ofmachines and weights, and had a separate room for classes - a nice touch, when many hotels barely have any fitness facilities. We unfortunately didn't come prepared for the pool as we didn't know therewas one from the hotel website. The breakfast was an absolute delight after the gym - an open breakfast buffet, but with no compromise on quality. All in all, a great stay - we'll be comingback to Stratford-upon-Avon soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
Old thatch tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Eighteenth Birthday in London Awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Cambridge Theatre Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restraunt  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Made good use of very good pool. Hotel food good quality and good value. Easy walk into Oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Really good weekend in London saw a couple of shows which were memorable and we had fun See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River cruise to Grenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness on Windermere

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Would highly recommend the Wild Boar Inn, our first visit Feb 2014 was very memorable and we are already planning a return visit. Whilst staying there it was evident that other guests had indeed See More  Read more information returned many times!! Very comfortable hotel & the bedroom was warm and nicely decorated. The bar & restaurant had a great atmosphere on both Saturday & Sunday evening with lovely warm open fires blazingwhich were much appreciated as the weather was cold and wet at the end of February! The staff were all very helpful, polite & friendly. Great walks locally in the adjacent woods, wellies provided forfree!! Cant wait to return. Thank you and hope to visit again soon, Edward & Sarah   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Bowness on Widermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Boar Inn  
Apple Pie cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A night in Brighton

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

A very well located hotel with lovely views of the pier and Brighton's wheel. All could be seen from the lounge which was large and spacious. Plenty of food and a good choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
URC Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester Gem

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel, generous sized rooms, friendly staff and restaurant food was delicious and very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location close to the main line station and theatre. The executive room was worth the few extra pounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:57:01

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:57:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.