Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29557

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the theatre was great also, altogether a great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel on Southampton Row which we would recommend. Staff very friendly, decor very nice with lovely spacious room. Complimentary meal on the first night which was a bonus. The See More  Read more information street is quite noisy meaning you have to keep the windows closed to sleep, this isn’t a criticism just a fact. Hotel is 20 mins walk from Euston and 5 mins to Holborn tube station. There's a Marcosrestaurant right across the road which is worth a visit. Shaftesbury Theatre 10 mins walk where we went to watch Motown the Musical. Have to also mention Virgin trains - a smooth clockwork service toManchester in just over 2 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marcos  
The Argyll pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Come Dancing in Newcastle

Stay Date: 24/01/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The Grey Street Hotel was a beautiful hotel. Bed are so comfortable and rooms have everything you need. Staff very all very helpful and friendly, would definitely come back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Radio Arena  
The gate shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter. Pure magic!

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Elstree M25 J23 in Elstree wrote this review.

After booking our tickets and accommodation through Super Break it was just a matter of sitting back and waiting for our tour date to arrive. All the relevant tickets and information was sent via See More  Read more information email which we printed off and took with us. On arrival to the Harry Potter Tour we collected our tickets and entered. We started our tour at 3.30pm and left around 7.30pm and all I can say is wow!There is so much to see and do it's a must for any true Potter fan. The only downside in my opinion is the food is very expensive so I advise you take your own but try the Butterbeer it's worth it. Thegift shop is very pricey as well but you can make your own minds up on that one. We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn in Borehamwood the staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed in a family roomthat consisted of a a good sized double bed and a single bed, there was tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of other creature comforts. Anything else was available via room service. We ate outin Nandos which is about 2 miles away in Borehamwood but there are plenty of other places to eat in the same area. All in all we were very happy with our visit and accommodation. Thank you SuperBreak for making this a magical break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros the making of harry potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos in boremwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel Murder Mystery in Sheffield wrote this review.

Lovely atmosphere, characters played really well, dinner lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent weekend break booked theatre tickets and hotel in minutes on line. Would recommend the Super Break website - easy to use. Booking confirmation received via email in seconds and hard copies See More  Read more information arrived in post with days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Lycium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mitre  
Lancaster Gate Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Ipswich

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for the waterfront and shops. Staff extremely helpful and all very pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were on a tour with our choir, the tuneless choir, we came from cities across the UK. Our Super Break deal was by far the best for value and efficiency, gave your details to everyone else for See More  Read more information next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The sun tavern Covent Garden  
Crypt st Martin in the field Trafalgar Square  
Crown plaza kings x  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous place to stay 5 star in every way

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer from York who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fabulous place to stay everything is exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great weekend at this hotel. First night stopped in the hotel, food was very good. Room was very spacious and comfortable. We were a couple of minutes walk from the town centre. Which we See More  Read more information did laps of during the day so we didn’t miss anything. Breakfast was good, staff very pleasant. If I had to have one criticism it would be on the Saturday night after a full days walking and then amassive meal at Ginos we wasn’t up to anymore walking and queuing at bars so decided to go back to the hotel for a couple of drinks only to find it was closed (we got back around 10) and the restaurantthat is attached was also closed, probably a good thing and maybe we should have checked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 29557 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:35:23

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:35:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.