Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very big hotel. Lots of students not enough staff. Very busy all night long. Paid for breakfast in price but if you wanted it would take an hour or more in the queue to even get in restaurant. We See More  Read more information then complained but as in usual places no manager was available to sort it out. Not very helpful. Would never go again and will advise others not to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Arrived to Clifton hotel to be told no car park so had to pay them for 2 day pass tom park on road. Hotel manageress checked us in, rude unwelcoming no friendly greeting. Room grotty, on 3rd floor See More  Read more information old lift which was nor available due to the fact that it was the only one,unkempt with torn carpet layer of dust under bed, no valance (which could have hidden this) bathroom mould on side of showerand shower head full of lime scale. Went straight to reception to ask if there was another room. They were full but only twin bedded room offered and as this was our wedding anniversary and was not whatwe asked for our only alternative was to keep the room. Room maids were sent in to re-service the room. We would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholm Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby Mercure

Stay Date: 15/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate but would not use it again. It is badly in need of refurbishment. The staff were very poor - tables were not cleaned for hours on end, carpets were not hovered despite See More  Read more information notifying staff that there were crumbs etc. on the carpets. The price of drinks and meals were too high given the location. Local pubs and restaurants were much better value and were within walking distanceof the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Red Lion Hotel

Stay Date: 29/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exmouth who stayed at 3* Brook Red Lion Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

The room had nothing it said it would have. No iron or hair dryer. Shower was bad no jet went from cold or very hot. Afternoon tea was never offered as was included in price. Breakfast no was around See More  Read more information to take order for over 10 minutes then we had tea and a coffee the milk was off took them 10 minutes or so to change it thee was bits missing of the breakfast no tea spoons and them there was an hairon the beacon. And then when we ask about who to contact to complain know one knew who or a number to give and then leaving the car park pass didn't work. Would never want to stay there again even ifit was FREE   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from North Harbour Western Road who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

I stayed with Days Inn following a very tiring day at Hampton Court Flower show, I had been on the road from 5:30 in the morning and finished at the show at 8pm, I headed straight to the hotel See More  Read more information hoping to get something to eat and an early night before an early start the following day. The postcode sent me to a completely different location and when I tried to call the hotel for directions I wasunable to get an answer I tried on 5 occasions between 21:04 and 21:54 each time the phone rang until it cut me off. when I eventually arrived at the hotel having found someone to help me (I believe itwas nearly 10pm) I had to wait what felt like a lifetime for anyone to appear to check me, I explained what had happened the lady was very polite but keen for me to understand that she was on her ownand had to go to the safe, she also said she was aware of the post code issue (that would be helpful to know in advance) I accept that but when I asked f she had been in the safe for the last 2 hours- from when I first tried to contact to when she appeared to check me in she said no but was probably with other customers when I phoned, I am really not convinced that 8-10pm is some kind of peakcheck in time The hotel was very comfortable and served the purpose but when you have been on the road and working for over 15 hours being able to get assistance from your hotel is really not too muchto ask.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Teenage Omelette

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location. Could perhaps invest in more out door furniture to allow more than a few guests the facility of enjoying the lovely sunshine. Dinner at the hotel was excellent and we were See More  Read more information looking forward to our breakfast the following day but oh dear! what a huge disappointment. After a very cold breakfast on the first morning, second morning decided to order a breakfast and pay theextra supplement cost in the hope that it was edible. But unfortunately this was not to be my sister's mushroom omelette wasn't cooked in the middle, so she ate the cooked bits around the sides.After pointing this out to the waiter, the cook/chef arrived with the omelette and I quote "It is cooked and that's just oil in the middle......this omelette is cooked for an old person like you". So ifwe ever did decide to go back to the hotel my sister is going to ask for a teenage omelette in the hope that half of it isn't pureed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but found hotel staff customer relations not good or helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked into the Royal National originally, which can only be described as a disgrace, room dirty, stains on sheets and pillows, bathroom dirty, mould on the ceiling and as for the dining facilities See More  Read more information these were below standard, dirty, tables not cleaned, cold food which we couldn't eat, never stayed in such a poor hotel in my life. Asked for a quiet room, which was a joke, gap in the door whichmeant we could hear everyone's conversations. Contacted superbreak and we asked for a move which then incurred extra cost, but superbreak staff very helpful. This was a birthday surprise for my daughterwho is 18, a big let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show  
Shopping  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel looked lovely on the internet hence choosing to stay there... the reality was completely different! Very run down, in complete need of refurbishment, very tatty and grubby - everywhere you See More  Read more information went. We did not come across one British person working there! I'd understand if we had gone abroad... we were in Bournemouth! The food was diabolical, not cooked properly and tasteless, therestaurant was very badly run by the foreign waiters. The bedroom had strands of cobwebs with dust hanging from the ceiling, the paint was wearing away and chipping, bed was uncomfortable and pillows flat asa pancake! If you have seen the film Cocoon you will understand the age of the clientele staying at this hotel , basically if you are under 60 you will not fit in! I definitely do not recommendthis hotel, and would never darken it's doorstep again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heavy horse centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Brasil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beware of this Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever visited - for those people who have been on Disneys Tower of Terror - that is a better hotel than the Grand Metropole in Blackpool, it was so bad we See More  Read more information did not even stay for the 1 night we booked, we checked in/out the same day. You need to review the use of the hotel - its a disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32191 - 32200 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:03:38

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:03:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.