Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room where we stayed had scaffold all round so we couldnt see the seaview due to the scaffold. The builders started work at 7.30am until about 6.00pm so we were woke every morning with the See More  Read more information banging from the builders We found the reception staff very unhelpful even having to ask where our rooms where as they just handed us the key. Later on we had to ask where the restaurants were located asnoone informed us. Couldnt use the conservatory as this was closed due to building If we had been informed that major reconstruction work was being carreid out at this hotel before booking therewould have been no way would we have booked our break at this hotel we were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We purposely chose the De Vere Belfry so we could use the spa facility on 22/04/06. Having arrived at 1.30, our room was not ready until 4.00. Therefore we were not able to use the Spa before going See More  Read more information to the theatre. We were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon at Hippodrome Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Alton who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Saturday evening, stroll around Bournemouth. Ate in a very nice Chinese Restaurant (Can't remember name) Sunday AM. Used local shops, thought Beales Dept Store very good. PM. visited Poole Harbour See More  Read more information for a relaxing walk. Evening went to a show - excellent Monday, decide to visit relatives in Wiltshire. Very relaxing drive thru beautiful countryside   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole Harbour  
That'll Be The Day, Pavilion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swindon

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Swindon in Swindon wrote this review.

excellent visit to Bath town centre. lots of things to see for those on a budget i.e gardens/canal/shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Woodhenge  
Stonehenge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolce Vita Restaurant  
Khyber Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 23/05/06, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel and setting are fab but the staff are not we have now been offered a free night's accommodation as way of recompense we shall give them another go but for a 5 star hotel it was poor. The See More  Read more information golf club was excellent and so were the staff the course was wonderful The pool and jucuzzi etc were great but it would have been nice to have been warned that swimming lessons would be on in theafternoon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak advertises the Macdonald Botley Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club as a 4 star hotel and not a 5 star hotel.

 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Room was o.k. but small and bathroom very small. Shower didn't work well. Not expected standard of 4* hotel room and service. Breakfast poor service and too busy ran out of glasses etc. Had to ask See More  Read more information staff for teas etc at breakfast. Hotel was in good location for the central Bournemouth attractions and beach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yellow River  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the The Winchester Hotel. We were disappointed from the moment we arrived as we had reserved 2 rooms and only one was allocated. They found another room which turned out to be very See More  Read more information smoky; eventually they gave us a reasonable room. The lunch service in the hotel was very slow. Overall the hotel was poor, poor service, average rooms, noisy late at night, maze of dark corridors - needI continue. Avoid this one! Winchester city centre was pleasant with a good range of shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant at The McDonald Wessex Hotel Winchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

My room was nice and clean, lots of hot water. Breakfast was a bit manic and didn’t help that the staff were standing about chatting to each other not helping the guests. Orange juice IS NOT See More  Read more information orange squash! Also there is no room service for later check ins. If I had known this I would have got some food before checking in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 26/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel, spa and rooms are all good, however the food is overpriced, average and very slow in coming. There is no one managing the dining room and it all falls down. No one replenishing any items See More  Read more information on the breakfast table inc toast. You have to wait 15 mins to get someone to ask if you want a tea/coffee and 45 mins to get breakfast after ordering it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiefs kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32091 - 32100 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:29:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:29:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.