Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel room waiting to be refurbished but ok just for one night; would not like to have stayed longer.Hotel did not provide useful information on meal times, local attractions.Noisy location due to See More  Read more information trams, late night drunks and nearby karaoke bar.Staff mostly friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

I found that your web pages did not live up to my expectations. I am a female on their own on a business trip and I found the whole experience not very pleasant. I had planned to get a colleague to See More  Read more information come back to the hotel to use the sports facilities and eat in the restaurant but after my experience the night below we ate elsewhere and had a fabulous meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Dumfriesshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Enjoyed the break. The hotel and staff were brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Wax Works  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth - with laughs

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Farnborough who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My wife, daughter,friend - and me went to Bournemouth to see Lee Evans at the BIC last Saturday in September. We decided to stay for one night and plumped for the Heathlands Hotel - sadly after a See More  Read more information glorious walk in the sunshine along the front - a cool beer and a fine meal @ Prezzos we arrived back to get ready for the evening only to be told the boiler had blown and as our rooms had no hot waterwe were being transferred to the Roundhouse hotel a few minutes down the road. They were expecting us - however,we were on the 5th floor but sadly the main lifts were broken so after a walk throughthe kitchens etc we were taken up in the service lift! Room was adequate but a bit noisy - no double glazing and a busy road with both cars and 'revellers' using it most of the night. Breakfast was verygood - hot, tasty and plentiful. Not my first choice but an adequate hotel for our one night stay. Lee Evans funny man, actor,singer, sweat machine was, in my opinion, as good as I've seen him. Onstage for approx 2.5 hours ( maybe a bit too long not sure ) he regaled the audience with stories about his wife, kids, tv shows, travelling - all manner of things in his own inimitable style. The BICis a great venue - with all seats having a great view with easy access for all. Good night out - well worth it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth International Centre (BIC)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stevie Wonder Concert in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Concert was fantastic. Hotel was very well located but very much in need of modernisation and for the price we paid we were very disappointed. Needed to change rooms immediately as the first room See More  Read more information offered had big windows that didn't even shut and very cramped conditions. Bathroom door was only accessible over one of the single beds. Location of hotel was great for us as we wanted to shop and goto the NIA for the concert. Fantastic Stevie Wonder concert, good facilities and brilliant artist. Would definitely see him again. It was also very close to the station so we didn't need to use taxisat all. Breakfast at the hotel was fine but the hotel is very outdated and in desparate need of a refurb. The staff were polite and professional but the hotel let them down. Wouldn't stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

my trip to blackpool illuminations

Stay Date: 12/10/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to blackpool to see the lights with my mum who had never seen before. We go every year ( the last 2 to the same bed and breakfast)and decided as mum was going that a hotel with lounge and See More  Read more information bar would be more suited to the occasion. The lounge was perfect mum said (lovely and ornate). But the bar was a big let down as we had to order two drinks as it was closing about 11.00. The rooms werenice although we were given a family room for only two of us, which I do not like although the decoration and bathroom were lovely(spa bath). I had booked a single for mum and she got a double whichwas a nice bonus as we had seen inside some singles and they were very small. Overall the hotel suited its purpose and mum had a nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
morecambe bay  
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Metropole

Stay Date: 21/10/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Britannia Airport

Stay Date: 19/10/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester City (Nr Airport) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31941 - 31950 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 05:56:55

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 05:56:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.