Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tavistock Hotel And London

Stay Date: 07/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately we had a twin room which was probably meant to be a single. The beds were too short, and when you sat in bed they rolled away from the wall. There were no breaks and we flet quite See More  Read more information dizzy! The view was over the park was lovely as we saw squirrils and birds, and were not disturbed by the traffic as we were so high up. Great view of the BT tower too. There was coffee and tea but theroom was not big enough to move around in. We hat to sit on the beds. I hurt myself several times just walking from the door to my bed. The breakfast buffet was good and I tried the porridge and theeggs, bacon, beans juice etc.No complaints here. The hotel is central so it was easy to walk everywhere.We only needed 15 minutes to Covent Garden and theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Away Day

Stay Date: 14/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

This was my first time away on a corporate event - the venue, food and location were all an excellent choice - particularly as some of our events were outdoor activities - hotel grounds were a See More  Read more information superb location - would definitely return for my own leisure time. One downside to this was the disturbance at night with a noise coming from what I think may have been the boiler room. Although reported -wasn't fixed. Otherwise, cannot fault the hotel or staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Dissapointed that I could have booked hotel £40 a night cheaper direct & due to a bomb scare had to sit outside for 2 hours at midnight with two young children! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best Western Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the location very good within walking distance of most attractions. Even though we asked for a quiet room the noise from the machinery was so great that we had to go and buy some ear plugs. See More  Read more information As there was no aircondition and the temperture was very hot we had to sleep with the windows open which did not help the situation. The bathroom shower was leaking and running across the bathroomfloor, spoke to reception but nothing was done to solve it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/07/09, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was incredibly noisy. The whole party did not sleep well. Breakfast was not healthy - some cereal choice, but other breakfast food v limited and more 'greasy joe' than would have hoped. Staff See More  Read more information were very friendly and helpful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day At The Races

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

On the day of the races we travelled down to Haydock Ramada hotel and were happy with the hotel we had picked for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms spacious and See More  Read more information light. The staff were very helpful and we believed we made a good choice. We had a lovely carvery at the pub next to the hotel and a great night out at the races. It was only during the night that wehad problems as we didnt get a wink of sleep due to our room being near a main entrance to the rooms upstairs and were constantly awakened by people coming into the hotel rooms. The breakfast in themorning was very nice and apart from the fact we had no sleep we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haydock Races  
Church Square Shopping Cente  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymewood Farm Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from Crowborough who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Oceanarium  
Speed Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/07/09, a customer from Oswaldtwistle who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is so large that they do well to keep it to standard that they do. Generally areas very clean, drawers hadn't been cleaned out for long while -were dusty but all linen and general areas See More  Read more information fine. The standard of accommodation (My rooms at any rate) was lower than I have experienced in comparison to other hotels stayed in in recent times of similar price - It was ready for a modernisation Ithink but we only slept in it so not an issue for us. I didn't opt for 'quiet rooms' which was an issue because of the sounds from the courtyard pub and the traffic for the room that was on the mainroad side. I rang ahead to ask about iron, hairdryer and wi-fi and was told that all are provided in the room. When we got there was told that we had to pay charge for hairdryer, ironing room on nextfloor and wi-fi in downstairs lobby areas only. Breakfast food was good but if you are going out and having a full breakfast be prepared for queue - allow time for that as it is very busy. The priceincluded dinner on first night at choice of 5 locations but one had to be booked in advance and another was fully reserved so then there were three. I had read that the hotel carvery wasn't brilliantso went to Bedford. The garlic bread was actually garlic toast - never had that before but it amused us. I swear my lager was watered down a little and the waiter had strong BO but apart from that itwas ok and served a purpose on arrival in the city. I don't think I will stay at the National again but we used Superbreak in the spring to go to the Jury's Inn at Dublin and it was great so happy withthe comnpany overall and as I said earlier, given the volume of tourists going through the National about 3,000 I believe, they do a good job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Science Museum  
Sister Act - London Palladium  
Lincoln's Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Proms And More

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We visit London rarely so tried to make the most of our break. Hotel was good location. We used the Oyster card to get about. Makes life much easier. The hotel entrance is tired and in need of See More  Read more information upgrade but the room was lovely and had been recently refurbished. Friday night was very noisy with a travellers hostel on the opposite side of the road and some very noisy residents in the hotel. Staffare very helpful and pleasant. Covent Garden was wonderful and the Globe tour very interesting. We managed to get tickets for Hamlet also before we left for home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
The Globe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard's Covent Garden  
Radisson Hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Out all day at races on arriving back to hotel at six thirty, room had not been servicist. It took almost one hour for it to be done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31871 - 31880 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:54:57

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:54:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.