Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer from Dunbartonshire who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Play at the Garrick Theatre  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Kensington Hotel Restaurant  
Danish Restaurant close to Jurys Kensington Hotel  
 
 

Royal London

Stay Date: 27/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Superb Buckingham Palace Tour, enhanced by Queen's dresses and jewels and the gardens. Efficiently run. Changing of the Guard one of the best free shows in UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Kew Gardens  
HQS Wellington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Heathrow

Stay Date: 22/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

there was 7 of us, all girls and we had a fantastic time. the hotel was right near Russel tube station and it was so easy to find. thank you for making our weekend so great and so easy to book. i See More  Read more information would book with everytime we go away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Forget Your Map!

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

I would suggest that anyone visiting Cambridge buys a street map before they go. The hotel's instructions which were sent to me were useless and they had no street maps in the hotel. All the See More  Read more information roundabouts are identical, making it very difficult to get your bearings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge at Waterbeach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Phantom of the Opera

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer from Heverlee who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The highlight of our trip was seeing Phantom of the Opera. Truly wonderful!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Sightseeing Bus  
Dianas Memorial Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant near Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/07/06, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Test Match  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jarvis Piccadilly Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Palladium  
 
 

A Day Out in Newcastle

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf & Spa in Washington wrote this review.

Stayed at the George Washington Hotel in Washington. Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Decided to get a taxi into Newcastle city Centre as we were going to watch Newcastle football club. This was See More  Read more information definitely the best way to get into Newcastle on a busy Saturday morning. The fare was £12. It was very easy to get a return taxi as there are numerous taxi ranks. The football stadium is extremelywell organised in terms of organising large crowds. Excellent shops and museums in Newcastle itself. All staff in shops are polite and there is a very friendly feel to the place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyne Bridge  
BALTIC Art Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to Legoland

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

We booked The Holiday Inn in Reading through Superbreak so that the journey to Legoland would be short the next day. It made it very easy for the children as they enjoyed a swim on arrival and then See More  Read more information again after breakfast, before we set off to Legoland. We paid for Legoland independently as we have an Autistic daughter and was able to get a special rate on the gate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31801 - 31810 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 12:40:58

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 12:40:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.