Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York at Xmas

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cowbridge who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Hotel and Spa is well situated for Park and Ride Bus to York. Receptionists were not familiar with the area and couldn't give advice on local pubs and restaurants. The hotel was grossly See More  Read more information understaffed and the waiting time for afternoon tea was unacceptable. Buffet breakfast was a free for all and food was constantly running out. The bedroom in an annexe was good but extremely noisy withlittle noise protection from upstairs although I had requested a quiet upstairs room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Winchester who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

An adequate hotel but not a 4 star. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good for the money. Clean throughout, staff very attentive. My one and only moan would be the bedrooms were way too hot and couldn't adjust the radiator, it was unbearable. Breakfasts See More  Read more information were lovely and all you can eat. Location ideal for Hyde Park and Kensington. Walked to most places such as Oxford St, Southbank etc. Used the taxi services frequently, a bit pricey at peak times butwe expected that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Bayswater  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maharaja Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor room choice

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel and deal couldn't be faulted, just a pity they put us in a room directly above the fri Xmas party and sat Xmas party. Very poor planning, very poor sleep! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not so Merry Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Inverness who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London West End Christmas Break in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a very cold hotel room, our thermostat read 28 degrees but on checking the room temperature it only went to 20 degrees. We found the staff very unfriendly, Christmas Lunch was very See More  Read more information disappointing, food was lukewarm, only brown turkey meat, veg was cold, desserts all bought in and presented pretty badly. Our plates were not cleared after each course. The whole meal experience felt like apoor excuse for a works canteen. No drinks service. No labels on any of the buffet items, I have a severe allergy to chilli and the prawns had some in it, but there were no signs to tell me what was ineach product. Have stayed in many Hilton Hotels in the past but will definitely never visit this one again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
double tree hilton west end  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Marford who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

The hotel organisation was poor... the hotel info was misleading. The outside consisted of a 30yds of muddy path through trees ending at refuse bins and a rear car park. No parkland within hotel See More  Read more information grounds. For parkland should read car park. We were not given the option of restaurants but were allocated to the orangery for buffet style meals. Drinks were expensive. Would not go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangery  
Coffee bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Thanks a lot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Nottingham hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Tiny hotel room- hard for 2 people to get ready in. Freezing cold room that took a long time to heat up. Was cold in bed when we got back at night and this meant we were See More  Read more information unable to have a good nights sleep. Tiny bathroom barely enough space to sit on toilet without knees hitting the wall. The toilet flush wasn't powerful and was hard to flush the toilet. No light in thehallway part of room therefore had to use my phone torch to turn the heating on as this part of the room was too dark. When checking out in morning, reception staff were quite rude as when askedabout our stay and I told him the above issues the reply was-" we don't hide the size of our rooms all measurements are on the website which you would have seen before booking" I thought this was veryrude and ridiculous as I have never once got my tape measure out to check the room size of a 4* double room for 2 people. We weren't offered anything complimentary and he didn't seem to care that weweren't satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't recommend to stay there again as there are many other hotels with just as good locations in Nottingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Hull NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Eve meal fantastic, comedian boring, no spot bottles of bubbly as was last year, sleep disturbed by noisy revellers till 6 a m too big a queue for breakfast so had bread and jam not enough seats to See More  Read more information enjoy cabaret 2nd year done this but won't do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful Hotel - Fantastic Staff

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

Booked a new year 3 night break. The only positive part of it is the staff . They are excellent . The rooms were cold, dirty. The bed hard and not level . Hotel heating was on a timer in See More  Read more information December! Food was ok... as long as you didn't want anything healthy The website listed daytime and evening entertainment... absolutely no daytime entertainment on any day there. Superbreaks deals areexcellent value for money... just choose the location wisely. We'll definitely book with superbreaks again.. just not at this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry City Centre  
Motorcycle Museum  
Stratford upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31521 - 31530 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 08:46:20

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 08:46:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.