Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Thanks a lot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Nottingham hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Tiny hotel room- hard for 2 people to get ready in. Freezing cold room that took a long time to heat up. Was cold in bed when we got back at night and this meant we were See More  Read more information unable to have a good nights sleep. Tiny bathroom barely enough space to sit on toilet without knees hitting the wall. The toilet flush wasn't powerful and was hard to flush the toilet. No light in thehallway part of room therefore had to use my phone torch to turn the heating on as this part of the room was too dark. When checking out in morning, reception staff were quite rude as when askedabout our stay and I told him the above issues the reply was-" we don't hide the size of our rooms all measurements are on the website which you would have seen before booking" I thought this was veryrude and ridiculous as I have never once got my tape measure out to check the room size of a 4* double room for 2 people. We weren't offered anything complimentary and he didn't seem to care that weweren't satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't recommend to stay there again as there are many other hotels with just as good locations in Nottingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Hull NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Eve meal fantastic, comedian boring, no spot bottles of bubbly as was last year, sleep disturbed by noisy revellers till 6 a m too big a queue for breakfast so had bread and jam not enough seats to See More  Read more information enjoy cabaret 2nd year done this but won't do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful Hotel - Fantastic Staff

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

Booked a new year 3 night break. The only positive part of it is the staff . They are excellent . The rooms were cold, dirty. The bed hard and not level . Hotel heating was on a timer in See More  Read more information December! Food was ok... as long as you didn't want anything healthy The website listed daytime and evening entertainment... absolutely no daytime entertainment on any day there. Superbreaks deals areexcellent value for money... just choose the location wisely. We'll definitely book with superbreaks again.. just not at this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry City Centre  
Motorcycle Museum  
Stratford upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Unfortunately the appearance from the outside is deceptive as all the windows are badly in need of cleaning which is a shame when you walk through the doors it is a different story. Hotel foyer, See More  Read more information bar and restaurant are modern and well decorated. Reception staff friendly and efficient and importantly very knowledgeable re-local area and attractions including public transport where there is abus stop outside the hotel with frequent services into the centre of Birmingham. Rooms are small, also the walls are paper thin you could hear everything people were saying in the next room andoutside in the corridor when walking past late at night. We go to Birmingham every year to see the strictly dancing live show the NIA has recently been refurbished and it shows it is now sports a modernfeel to it from when you walk up the steps through the foyers. We would definitely recommend anybody going to Birmingham to walk along the canals both relaxing and interesting again clearly a lotof work has gone into creating the right atmosphere and it is very well maintained. Shopping is well catered for both in the bull ring and New street with other areas only a short walk away. Woulddefinitely recommend it as an alternative to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
NIA  
cultural quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 22/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel wasn't the best. Outlet from the shower didn't flow very well, and flooded the bathroom. Unfortunately clothes were on the floor and became wet with no way of drying, so wore wet See More  Read more information clothes! logged this problem with reception who said we would receive an email within 24 hrs, that was 4 days ago and still no word. Shame really as it was a great show and rail transport.Would go to another showbut not stop here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Oxford Street Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ping Pong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed in Hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The show and seats were great! I have booked several very pleasing breaks over the years with Superbreak and the hotel was the most disappointing and in our opinion, not good value for money. The See More  Read more information room was far too small for a triple room and being near to reception we were regularly disturbed by guests arriving in the early hours. The breakfast was adequate but very limited in nature. The rollsand croissants ran out, only one type of cheese and two types of tinned fruit. The scrambled egg and sausages were fine but the mushrooms and tomatoes were tinned. Overall, it has led to me reviewingbooking with Superbreak in the future especially as a hotel I booked with my husband through you last year resulted in a small, scruffy room albeit a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointing

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were not friendly, my bed was broken and was not fixed so I needed to ask to change rooms, no staff in the restaurant on arrival unsure what to do, my card stopped working to access my See More  Read more information room on 3 occasions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Choose your room with care

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

We had spent an enjoyable break at this hotel last year and were looking forward to spending another night there. In the event we were very disappointed with our stay. The threadbare carpet, broken See More  Read more information safe and view of a yard full of bins were minor issues compared to the constant noise throughout the night from an adjacent generator that made undisturbed sleep impossible. When we complained thefollowing morning we were told that had we raised the issues when first going to the room something could have been done. How we were supposed to anticipate that a generator would be running outside ourwindow all night is beyond me.The staff in general were polite and cheerful. The leisure facilities and pool are excellent. Breakfast was mediocre. All in all a very disappointing return to a hotelthat had previously provided an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location and this was the second time we had stayed here in three month, due to booking last minute the price attracted us. Refurbished rooms are more than satisfactory See More  Read more information however due to the bed, pillows and thin doors I didn't sleep well. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast is disappointing, food had no taste cheapingredients meant we only are here one day. Tea and coffee in the room and restaurant was disgusting, invest in some twinnings or tetleys. Overall for the money we paid we got good value but will not bestaying here next time due to the above factors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolsely  
GBK  
Balthazar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31491 - 31500 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 11:45:21

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 11:45:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.