Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norbreck Castle Hotel!!!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had stayed at this hotel years ago and stopped going because it was very old fashioned and in much need of modernisation. As the last time we stayed was 2002 we thought it must have been upgraded by See More  Read more information now but we were wrong. The rooms that we were in were dated,scruffy, the bed uncomfortable and the bedding full of washed in stains and not ironed. They were also very dinghy and claustrophobic asthey were internal rooms with no windows. The dining experience was like queuing up for school dinners and all the food at dinner was either out of a tin or packet. We were booked in for three nightsbut only stayed two.and when we said we were leaving early they didn't even enquire why. The entertainment was also not very good - quite amateurish. this hotel does not deserve more then one star.Maybe part of the problem is that it is now run by Pontins   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Saved by The Lights

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We wanted an interesting place for a break near the city of Lancaster (to meet up with a newly-found relative). Although truly 'out-of-season', Blackpool (North Pier) in it's 'Illuminations' See More  Read more information Centenary year seemed a perfect solution. So we chose 2 night Grand Metropole 1/2 board deal as it was at a good price - and we know eating out can get expensive on trips to new locations ! The food didnot disappoint - it was very good, but I would not have booked if I'd known we'd be forced to eat Dinner at 5 O'Clock !!! This really did not sit well with us - and we did ask to change. Updatingthe lifts would, obviously, be expensive, but some roof repairs to stop the leaks and smoke-detectors may have been a better priority than the 'wet paint' in the lobby areas ? Our dreadfullyundersized room was woeful in several respects, but, worst was that my wife's essential crutches had to be abandoned for the last yard & 1/2 to reach the toilet seat ! Even I stubbed my toes on the end of thebath on the 2nd night. "Tired" is about the best 'one-word description' of both the hotel........ & staff, who seemed worn down by catering for an aged clientelle. "Evening Entertainment" ?Well we sat through the one game of bingo and waited for it - we then, quickly finished our drink and went for a walk in the rain........... as a preferred option ! Smoking was not only condonedimmediately outside the entrance, but even inside the foyer, where you had to sqeeze between smokers ! The stink of cigarettes could be smelled in all the corridors as well, as people were obviouslysmoking in their bedrooms, too. The lights were good but we missed our planned trip on the 'Settle to Carlisle' line by minutes solely because the surly receptionist who took my money for the car park,on arrival, didn't bother to say that the card to operate the exit barrier had to be 'activated' at Reception before leaving the car park...........chaos when our car was 'grid-locked' between thebarrier & the cars now stacked behind and I had to get wet to go & find out why our card wasn't working !?! Superbreak needs to have words with the Management when you negotiate your next contract.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

There was a large choice of activities : lights ,zoo, waxworks , circus etc . We did not have a car but found travel easy with a daily pass for bus and tram . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Madam Tussauds  
Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed to see the attractions. We took a day ticket which gave unlimited travel on trams and buses well worth the money not expensive either. Hotel was good but had a problem City See More  Read more information breaks had not passed on any of our requests the most important was that for a non-smoking room. Which proved not to have been passed on to the Hotel. They had not requests from City breaks and we werevery disappointed with this. We were offered another room but we had already unpacked so didn't take this up. Other than that we enjoyed our stay in Blackpool something I had on my "to do list" forabout 50 years since I worked in a travel office who amongst other things did trips to Blackpool every year at the Illumination time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Holiday With our Puppy

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was suitable for our puppy. Food was good. Bar/ restaurant staff were very helpful and pleasant. The shower in our room didn't work very well. Due to it being a weekend when we reported it and See More  Read more information no maintenance staff being on site we got given a room to use another shower after asking for the shower to be sorted a couple of times. Managers all seemed ok. Parking good. Location good. Only afew minutes walk to local shops, pier and beach. It's a shame it felt like it took a while to sort the shower scenario out, as otherwise our trip would of been good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopped and Chilled

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

great location near shops and restaurants See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good value for money.Hotel room okay though there were people at reception complaining their rooms were not clean.Full of coach party bookings and only one lift.Didnt realise this is Pontins now or See More  Read more information wouldnt have stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls  
Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Has a good time in shops and attractions, trams were very good with 4.50 day ticket and Fleetwood freeport was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Shopping  
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad Night in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wirral who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel check in was very slow when u get there there is no key till 3.30pm witch is late when you wont to get on and do something so for 40mins we hung around with 3kids bumped into a couple of bad See More  Read more information mannered staff then queued again for the key could use the swimming pool while we wait cos we didnt have a key. we finally got in room for 4 that was ok nice and big beds were clean then we got wokenby the fire alarm at 6.20   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Chill out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasant room all requests for room suitability for disabled dealt with. Staff excellent and considerate when my wife and I came down with illness, but overall a good break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques fair in lytham  
Fair at Norbreck Castlr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31451 - 31460 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 00:33:37

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 00:33:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.