Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ramada Hotel Dover

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

On arrival we were impressed by the room we were allocated. The room was spacious, warm, well equipped and had the potential to be quiet, which is what we specifically requested. Unfortunately there See More  Read more information was a Marquee in the grounds just yards from the window where they hosted a Christmas Party with Disco that went on until midnight - the farthest thing from quiet that you could imagine. It took 2.5hours from being seated in the restaurant (6.15pm) to leaving after paying. We waited ages between each course and each course came with an apology that they had a Marquee full of guests eating aChristmas dinner that was stretching the kitchens to the limit. Only 5 other tables were occupied in the restaurant, all still waiting to be fed when we left at 8.45. We had paid for the evening meal andbreakfast with the booking but the ?15 allowance went nowhere as the cheapest main course with meat was ?12.75, any two course meal meant paying extra. Definitely a Hotel that we will never use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Winter Wonderland was fantastic and free to enter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely as was the spa. The evening meal was disappointing, we were seated at 8:15pm, the starter was average however the main was a carvery which was not the best, no other See More  Read more information alternatives were available. The waiter was inappropriate towards my partner introducing himself to her and making us feel quite uncomfortable. A function was occurring and their was loud music until 1pm.Reception staff were polite and dealt well with or complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Market

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hounslow who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

I was looking forward to visiting the christmas market in historic Winchester and staying in the 15th century Winchester royal hotel but unfortunately it was ruined by the fact that we were not able See More  Read more information to eat in tbe hotel in the evening as the hotel had a private function. We were offered "a bowl of crisps" which the staff member said we could take to our room .We .consequently braved the rain andafter our 4th attempt to find somewhere to eat that was not packed with hristmas shoppers found a nice restaurant .Had we been informed in advance that we would not be able to eat in tbe hotel wewould have booked another hotel.The staff were not very helpfull and not at all apologetic. I I would not recommend this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Winchester Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bakewell tarts great

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Went to meet friends, hotel close to centre but little of interest in near area. Went to Bakewell which was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas at the Britannia Stockport

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport Christmas Break in Stockport wrote this review.

Overall the break was poor.The welcome was not the best.Our room was not clean.The food was ok but Christmas dinner was awfull.The entertainment was poor,nobody seemed to know what was going on or See More  Read more information at correct time.Shall not be returning to a Britiania hotel for xmas again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HOTEL

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel New Year Break in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The hotel had good facilities but the break was partly spoilt by the lack of silver service training of the waiting staff and not having enough staff serving behind the bar, which meant waiting ages See More  Read more information to be served and seeing other guests leaving the bar because of the bad service. This could be easily rectified with some appropriate training. It is unfortunate that this spoilt the holiday andsomething I would not expect from a 4 star hotel. Talking to some other guest they also weren't happy with the service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O.K. for a short break

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked last minute with Superbreak to join friends who were staying for a new year break at Daresbury Park hotel near Warrington. Hotel has seen better days. Staff were few on the ground. On See More  Read more information checking in the receptionist looked surly, unkempt and unfriendly. At breakfast, the restaurant staff were much more professional and helpful. This hotel needs some refurbishment/improvement but the pricewe paid ?39 per room for B&B was excellent value and Superbreak, as usual made the booking very effortless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Chester  
Stretton Fox, Stretton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Visited Kensington Palace and the Tower of London. Plus took in a show - Thriller - it was excellent. Mercure London Kensington was fine although very understaffed of an evening. Extremely See More  Read more information disappointed with Virgin West Coast having paid for 1st Class but received nothing like the normal service levels. Even though we travelled on a Friday and back on a Monday the service was an extremely poorweekend type service and Standard Class passengers were upgrading for ?15 so seats were hard to find. a total waste of money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not up to standard!

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and remembered it was like a similar one in Nottingham that we had stayed at, which was very good. We were allocated a room which was the furthest away from the reception. See More  Read more information The room was cold and could have done with a thorough clean. Strange white stains on the cushions and on the floor, bathroom was grotty and the carpet needed a good vacuum. My fianc? went for a bath andthere was no hot water. So I went and asked at the reception for someone to sort out the heating and hot water. A man came and said yes it is cold it will get hotter later and the heating will comeon at 5, although it did not, at 8pm we had to ask for maintenance to come - not good on the coldest and windiest day of the year! I went to use the leisure facilities where some people were drinkingaround the pool and then decided to play murder ball in the pool whilst I was swimming. The meal on Saturday night was nice, but then on Saturday night a couple started shouting at half eleven and itlasted a good few hours! The next morning I went for Swim there were no plastic bags to put your wet clothing in. Breakfast was lukewarm at best and a distinctive lack of waiters and waitresses, wefound a table and waited to order tea or coffee, we ate from the buffet, no other items were offered to us however the next morning we noticed an additional breakfast menu. We went out and about inNorthampton and did the shops and went to a nice pub for tea and then to the cinema.On returning to our room our bed had been made but one towel had been removed and no replacement also no fresh showergel! The following morning I asked about the towels and were told they are in your wardrobe...but they were not our clothes were in there. Overall a big disappointment, we will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cordwainer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31421 - 31430 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 08:57:20

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 08:57:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.