Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Northern soul NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of Bruge in Hull wrote this review.

For the price we thought it was over priced. The rooms were like broom cupboards. We struggled to get drinks at bars and the breakfast was cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Bruge  
Northern soul NYE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't do it again

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The ferry staff and the entertainment were very good, as was the food, but I wouldn't book another New Year's Eve break like this, as the cabin wasn't appropriate. Too small, bunk beds - and See More  Read more information unfortunately our toilet wouldn't flush and we couldn't be moved to another cabin as they were full to capacity. VIP package was sold out when we booked so I don't know how much extra it cost or what the VIPcabins were like - but I definitely wouldn't book a 'normal' package again, simply because of the cabin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big disappointment

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our stay was a total disappointment from start to finish! The room was poky and dirty, bits on the carpet where it had been hoovered that were still there the following day after the room had been See More  Read more information "cleaned". The kettle had tea splashes on it, we asked for a jug of milk the first night, that was still there when we checked out. There was mould around the window and on the bathroom ceiling, thetoilet had a big crack in it and the top of the hot tap was missing. The TV cable ran right across in front of the radiator and the rest of the wires were bundled on the floor. We ordered steak from themenu and told it would be a £6.95 supplement each, a bit steep to be honest! The steaks were as tough as old boots, we were unable to eat it. The staff apologised but didn't offer to refund theextra. My partner went to the toilet and one of the waiters walked out without washing his hands, gross! At breakfast I asked for honey to go with the natural yoghurt, I got it once my cooked breakfastwas served. The whole stay cost £210, I feel we were completely ripped off and would reconsider booking another break. Really disappointed as we have used SuperBreak previously and enjoyed our stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drilling during our whole stay

Stay Date: 18/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyneandwear who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I'd like to time to express how bad was our last days with your "mysterious" hotel. Also, instead of going in train 1st class we went on a bus! Nobody told us anything about the change. They See More  Read more information were under maintenance and we experienced drilling during our whole stay from the top floor. I'm sure this is not what it looks like as a 4 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location but no sleep

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The staff are lovely but unfortunately our stay at the hotel was disrupted by noise at night. We stayed for two nights. On night one the fire alarm went off at 4am and we had to evacuate the See More  Read more information building so spent the following day (our only full day in Oxford) feeling completely exhausted. No real explanation given by the hotel other than an apology note placed under the door. On night two, therewas a function which seemed to go on until the early hours. Our room was close to reception and the front car park and we were kept awake by people attending the function until the early hours. Oxfordis a great place to visit, the hotel is in a good location and the staff were friendly but lack of sleep on both nights meant that the break was actually exhausting rather than restful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room past its best.

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location was good for links to and from Victoria Station and underground. Hotel room was very shabby, in need of some painting, re-tiling in bathroom, beds very uncomfortable, lot of noise from See More  Read more information overhead room floors. Tea and coffee not refilled, carpets look dirty and TV had only a few channels that worked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London eue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay good location

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Bed very squeaky, lots of corridor noise till early hours but excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hell

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Room was dirty. Curtains hanging off in both windows. Door lock did not work properly and could take up to ten minutes of fiddling before it opened. My details said linen was included but there were See More  Read more information no sheets, pillow cases or duvet cover so had to buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian I rye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tired dated rooms and very basic. Very noisy hotel due to passing traffic, not double glazed. People running around the corridors and in and out of rooms slamming doors till early hours of the See More  Read more information morning, didn't get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very poor, rock hard toast, stewed tea and food was stone cold. Booked for two night but came home after one night's stay, just couldn't face anothernight staying there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
yo shushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was dingy with a tiny lift, narrow corridors, paper thin walls and rooms that needed work. Pictures on the site showed spacious rooms - in reality they had a small double bed with room for a See More  Read more information bedside cabinet at each side. Bathroom contained a shower which when turned on sounded like it was going to explode and failed to keep a constant temperature. Road works were taking place outside thehotel so this was not the place to go for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was in the basement and had a limited selection of food. Reception staff were very to the point, did not seem to be happyto be there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Live  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31421 - 31430 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:23:13

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:23:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.