Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Nice hotel but being a vegetarian dinner choice was non existent it was take it or leave it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, fantastic location overlooking the lake, breakfast was lovely so was the evening meal, cannot fault this hotel, will be staying again in the near future. Buy the freedom & train See More  Read more information ticket for 24 hour boat trips and Haverthwaite Steam train ride £22.50 per person, worked out good value for money. We were upgraded to Lake view honeymoon room - fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Ride On Windermere  
Haverthwaite Steam Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Fortune Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break in London

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in London. We went to see the matinee performance of Motown the Musical.. Brilliant! Following this we had booked into an executive room at the Hilton Kensington... Again brilliant... See More  Read more information We received the service expected and had a thoroughly great weekend. Good work SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Water Poet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Stayed there for Leeds Half Marathon. Excellent location, quiet hotel and good food at good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restuarant  
Red Kite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton class

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Reminded me of the Hilton I first stayed at 27 years ago in Taiwan. Quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relative

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

My sister and I stay quite often at Reading Moat House as we have an elderly relative in the area. We are always completely satisfied with the hotel, breakfast, staff etc and look forward to See More  Read more information returning again later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Stayed in the EXCELLENT Doubletree by Hilton----absolute perfection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Fazendas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay

Stay Date: 11/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Absolutely amazing from start to finish, hotel spa was fab especially the pleasant helpful staff, food was great and room was great. York is full of things to do and we weren't disappointed at all. See More  Read more information The Shambles is fantastic to walk around, so much to do and see in York, the Castle Museum highly recommend as we would the hotel itself, hotel rooms were very clean and food and service was great,staff were helpful and we were greeted warmly would return without hesitation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Castle Museum  
Old mother shiptons cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Windmill  
Bridge Inn Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for visiting Harlow Carr

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wantage who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

It was great to be able to walk through the beautiful Valley Gardens of Harrogate to the RHS gardens of Harlow Carr. And then time left to do an historical walk around the quaint town of See More  Read more information Knaresborough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Harlow Carr  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mitre, Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break overlooking Windermere

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

This is a very nice hotel in a superb location. Few, if any places in the world can boast a more scenic outlook. The picture of the hotel which appears to show it at the top of a grass bank sweeping See More  Read more information down to the lake is however misleading as there is a narrow two track road with no speed limit between the hotel and the lake with a non-stop stream of traffic travelling at speed. It would be saferplaying Russian roulette than attempting to cross. We had a four night break but the room we were given was abysmal. A ground floor room as preferred but with a narrow window in one corner virtuallyobscured by a tangle work of metal which turned out to be the fire escape from rooms above. It was tight against the window and if you could see past it a side view of the lake which we had requested.A more dismal and depressing room we have never experienced. On voicing our dissatisfaction at check out we were told we could have had a different room. This being the case why did we not get abetter room in the first place. There was a token reduction in our food and bar bill but this did not make up for the disappointment and in addition it appears the hotel has a lift so it would not havemattered which floor we were on. Not the sort of treatment we have received at other SuperBreak destinations over the years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3121 - 3130 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 06:00:24

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 06:00:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.