Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday treat in London

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beds were hard, unable to lock window therefore had noisy night from area between hotel blocks. Unable to control shower head which sprayed water over the bathroom, extractor fan didn't work. Room See More  Read more information was small but adequate for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1882  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manor Hotel Cotswold Break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Hotel very old but welcoming. Moved rooms 3 times as all doors only have a yale lock, so big lack of security. All metal catches to secure anyone entering have been removed. First night the bed See More  Read more information mattress was so old and uncomfortable plus the pillows were far too big for the pillowcase thus causing a severe health hazard as we asked a cleaner if the pillow protector was changed after eachvisitor and we were told no only the pillowcases plus also the continental quilt was not big enough for the bed. Our worst upset was the £42 per person meal in the Mulberry restaurant on the first nightwhich we were really looking forward to, this was dreadful, we understand and enjoy rossette restaurant food but this was bad and I do not think it is the selling point for your breaks which you thinkyou are selling - so very disappointing. We risked the brasserie the night after as the hotel was really nice downstairs and must say we enjoyed our meal there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton Model village and Motor museum  
Nation Trust property  
Broadway Chipping camden and Stow in the Wold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mulberry restaurant in the Manor hotel  
Brasserie in the Manor Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked 3 rooms, 2 required cots for baby/toddlers, SuperBreak confirmed this with hotel at time of booking. On arrival relatively small car park was full. When rooms became available we found See More  Read more information neither of them had cots, this was resolved but one of them was broken and nothing else was available (side would not lock out). Room was given to youngest daughter and her son (14 month old) the dividingwall between the bathroom had a 'V' shaped mould stain about one and a half meters long down from the ceiling and the large (4'' diameter) central heating pipes were exposed, this made the room veryhot even though the radiator was off, compounded by the fact the windows would not open as they were over painted shut. A concern was raised at reception my daughter was moved to another room afteranother conversation at 11 pm. I was given a room above a venue room on the ground floor, on Saturday evening there was a 21st birthday party in the room below, music was very loud with every song clearin the room and when the bass kicked in the floor vibrated, this went on until 1 am, you would have though this room would have been assigned to one of the party goers as it was quiet without themusic. We expected a budget hotel for the price paid, but there is a limit we will not stay again and SuperBreak should remove from their site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went for my partner's birthday and stayed at Grafton Hotel. The hotel was ok - good location and nice touches. Cake in room, sweets & bottled water but unfortunately couldn't sleep due to horrendous See More  Read more information traffic noise. Breakfast staff couldn't cope with numbers so our breakfasts were cold. At bar was told to sit rather than order at bar only to be presented with 12.5% service charge! The theatrecould not find our tickets and we were made to wait over half an hour - very poor. Overall not the best experience for a special treat very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Southport

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Llangollen who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was chosen for its excellent location for the town centre on the main shopping street.The entrance to the hotel and the public areas leave a lot to be desired. In fact they were the worst of See More  Read more information any establishment I have ever visited. Grubby, and very uninviting. The hotel room was of a good size, with a decent fairly modern bathroom, but apart from the bathroom, needed an update. We were twofloors above a bar which is part of the hotel, and the noise was intolerable, continuing until 3. 30 am on the first night, and even later on the second. This totally ruined our stay. At 6 pm onSaturday evening, water started coming through the ceiling, which necessitated in me putting the bathroom waste bucket in the middle of the floor. A short time later it started to come through in anotherpart of the ceiling, soaking the bedding which we had to have replaced. The house manager who came to see to problem simply said ''this bloody building'', giving me the impression that such occurrenceswere not uncommon. The dining arrangements and standard of food were acceptable. The bars, which were open to the public were uninviting and very outdated. We visited the sister hotel across theroad, which was far more pleasant and which we would consider using on our next visit to the resort. The Scarisbrick we would never use again.....not at any price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Workington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with the hotel, the sofa bed had a big dent in which made it very uncomfortable to sleep on. We were given one pillow each and when we asked for more we were told the hotel See More  Read more information had ran out so didn't receive any! We went for breakfast after the first night and their was none - the hotel said there was a problem with the supplier. The hotel gave us £20 to get breakfastelsewhere but we had to get the DLR back into London city centre as there was no restaurant s close by. A very disappointing experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crays Hill who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Rude receptionist on arrival and during stay. I had not booked dinner as I did not know my plans in advance. On arrival I was told I could not be fitted in for dinner before 20.30 as I had not See More  Read more information booked the 'package'. She could not even book me in for the second night and was going to ask chef when he came in. I went out instead as Harrogate has superb restaurants to choose from. I was never toldin advance that I may not be able to eat in the restaurant. Hotel was so hot it was unbearable. Turned radiators off in room but made no difference. I was provided a small fan which didn't help. Showerwater so hot it was scalding and we could not stand under it despite trying to adjust. Complained to reception 3 times who said they would get someone to look at it. They never did. Windows in roomand bathroom would only open 6 inches. No extractor fan in bathroom so subsequently steamed up horrendously. Slightly grubby net curtains, bathroom one had a dead spider in it. The pictures on thewebsite do not portray a true likeness of the hotel. It's a huge low budget hotel that needs a lot of upgrading. Breakfast in the enormous dining room was poor. Both mornings we were shown to our tableand then had to ask for hot drinks and to order. On the 3rd morning (Sunday) it was a buffet and there was hardly anything left. No fried eggs, 2 shrivelled bits of bacon and over cooked rubberysausages, no mushrooms and no sign of ever being any hash browns. Orange juice dispenser empty. I would never stay here again. To make matters worse a colleague was with us from Finland and we wereembarrassed about our choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trip spoilt by confusion on train going there. Our reserved seat already taken. Paid for 1st class but didn't get it. Hotel just about adequate. First trip to London for 29 yrs. Pretty sure it will See More  Read more information be the last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely but would not stay again as the room was very noisy as it is on a busy main road I was awake all night. We did move to another room the next day and it was better. The food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The whole weekend itself was lovely, hotel was lovely but the beds were very uncomfortable leaving my boyfriend and I with very sore backs the next day. Other than that it was a nice stay and the See More  Read more information breakfast was scrummy too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewellery Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31261 - 31270 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:23:58

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:23:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.