Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

After telephoning the hotel to check facilities I found that the information I had been given was incorrect and when I tried to let the reception know they were less than interested. I wanted to See More  Read more information book some spa treatments but hit an answer machine and never had a return call. Breakfast poor, old, no staff to take an order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Coughton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't expect much, just a good location

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Excellent location, weird set-up with a reception area and then a key desk. We got the free Thames cruise trip but no-one actually new anything of the offer?! The room was at the front of hotel so See More  Read more information traffic noise was constant so that's the lack of sleep. Sharing a bathroom area is fine, 3 toilets & 2 showers per 4 rooms. The breakfast is left under the heat too long so far too dry and urgh - firstmorning we walked in, we tried giving our room number to the man and he completely ignored us!! He instead talked to other staff around us in a different language and then walked off to chat to atable, so rude and not needed! Cleaning staff were really nice - more than happy to help. Only thing wrong in the room really is there was only one plug socket, we had to un-plug the fridge to use itthough?! We asked for an extension lead but they didn't have any, at first we thought the plug was for the TV.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bond in Motion  
The Lion King theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in London Russell Square.

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great but we felt that the waiting staff in the breakfast room could do with more training on customer service and a smile would go a long way to making people feel comfortable. The See More  Read more information Reception and Lounge bar staff were very good and helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy but the noise from the boiler housing was a problem and sleep was not easy. The travel arrangements went verysmoothly and the hotel was just a mater of yards from the tube station. The location was good as we could walk or tube to various points of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Cutty Sark  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford Hilton hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was too far away from the town - absolutely nothing near it if you don't have a car so you have to get taxis everywhere at the minimum of £10 each way. Hotel could do with more English See More  Read more information speaking staff as twice I had paid for stuff by cash and it was added to my room bill and took ages to get them to understand to have it removed - not a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in desperate need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling off, ceiling discoloured, grout on bathroom tiles mouldy, carpet had strange stains, TV on wall didn't work despite us See More  Read more information reporting it to reception twice, shower had no hot water again reported and nothing done, faulty down-lighters in bathroom and finally wedding on in the hotel on the Saturday night music was that loud wehad to close the window and still could hear it - not ideal with a 5 year old. Blackpool itself was great family fun but would not be back at this hotel the pictures on the SuperBreak website arenothing like what the place looks like......very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kingston

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Hotels organisation needs to be improved- the restaurant at night only had two waitresses even though it was very busy. The choice of food was very limited for people who do not eat spicy foods. The See More  Read more information bar staff were unable to sort out the gas supply for the drinks and the staff in general spoke very little English. The bathroom door in the rooms was see through and lacked privacy for the personusing the facility. The double bed dipped in the middle and needed the mattress replaced. The breakfasts were good and unlike evening time had ample staff - the hotel has a lot of potential ifmanaged correctly, but I wouldn't be revisiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grantham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The location of the hotel for our 2 night stay in York was excellent. As we came up on the train, it was only a short walk to the hotel, which is located on the riverside and only a few minutes walk See More  Read more information into the centre. Hotel rooms were comfortable and well equipped. We did have a problem with the shower head but on reporting to housekeeping this got sorted. Breakfast was substantial with plenty ofchoice both hot and cold. A good hotel for the location for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bari Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful - wrong hotel

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

I booked The Prince of Wales hotel for the Southport Airshow as a Present for my parents and my fiancée. I made the booking through Superbreaks in July for our stay in September. On our arrival See More  Read more information we were told that the hotel was overbooked and we had been moved to the Scarisbrick - a hotel I had specifically not booked due to the poor reviews it receives, specifically about the noise. Themanager on duty at the Reception desk contacted the Scarisbrick who apparently then changed our rooms for quieter ones. What can I say about the Scarisbrick? It was noisy (from our room we could see thedisco lights across the courtyard and definitely hear it), the staff were brusque, we had no shower gel in the room, the breakfast was poor - how anyone can get tea and coffee to be so unpleasant isbeyond me, and this whole fiasco meant that we missed the first part of the air displays that we had travelled from Manchester to see. We were provided with a free bottle of wine each, but reallythis does not make up for being put in such an awful hotel. The whole experience was totally unacceptable. When you book a hotel you choose the one you want to stay in, and how any hotel thinks it isalright to just move paying guests somewhere else is beyond me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport airshow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy, a very poor and tired hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very old and tired and in need of complete refurbishment just about everything in the whole town was worn out right from the entrance lobby to the breakfast room. The staff look See More  Read more information harassed and set up and most of the guests are constantly complaining. I don't think I could recommend this hotel to anyone and I probably won't be staying there ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussaud's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31231 - 31240 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:49:37

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:49:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.