Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A night in Chilworth

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

My husband spoke to the receptionist and commented on the difficulty in finding a parking space. She said it wasn't her problem. The receptionist we met the next morning was more pleasant and so was See More  Read more information the barmaid who sorted out scones for us to take away as we couldn't stay for our cream tea offer. We were given direction to the room but found them hard to follow and there were no signs. The roomwas fine - far from the wedding disco so we couldn't hear the noise. As there were wedding guests breakfast was busy. Some were told there was no room for a while so they waited in the bar. Thebreakfast tasted good but was chaotic as tea, coffee and toast were all in the same corner and the fruit, juice and cereal were all in the way of servers coming in and out of the kitchen. The hotel appearstired and in need of a bit of paint in places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Walton

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked to stay overnight as a treat away from it all. The hotel was in a super location, the room was very comfortable, but we weren't there long enough to explore the lovely grounds or the spa See More  Read more information facilities. We had a free cream tea as part of the deal and this was quite disappointing, only 1 scone each, so we finished up having to order more sandwiches. The staff in the bar and restaurant werevery nice, but seemed without direction, so there were long waits for service, customers being overlooked and then on other occasions staff trying too hard to clear the plates you were eating offstill. The restaurant food was variable and for the amount on the plate really quite expensive. The wine was about 3 times the cost if you had bought it from a high-street supermarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming time at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

The hotel is just about acceptable, rooms tired and not very clean, stained ceilings, black mould in bathroom, leaking shower screens, all the things you expect in a tired hotel in need of updating. See More  Read more information Issues with the fire alarm resulted in 2 trips to emergency points in our PJs, without the slightest hint of an apology of explanation from the staff. Then 4 tests of the alarm when we were trying tohave a lie in on Monday morning. Again no explanation, warning or apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rewind North  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nightmare hotel

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel being refurbished - reception moved rooms only accessible via 400 metre walk. Very few staff speak or understand English. Chamberlain entered room to clean at 8 am. Went to breakfast on See More  Read more information return had to walk through corridor with stripped wet wallpaper. Complained extra items on bill wavered by manager. Dirty socks left in bathroom by previous guest! Wonder if room had beencleaned. Definitely not the place to go if you want rest and relaxation. Only redeeming feature was waitress and food at dinner. Staff should be trained in discreet quiet service. Would never visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Country file live  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion not fit for royalty!

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Godstone who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Outside the room was a dirty, noisy generator. When I asked to switch rooms, I was advised it would go off at 9pm. This was untrue. It was still going after midnight and came back on at 5am. The See More  Read more information shower wouldn't turn on and a large crack in the bath was covered with a piece of tape that must have been harbouring millions of germs. Also, there were posters everywhere for the Sun Terrace, but itwasn't even open. At check out no one asked about my stay, so couldn't advise my displeasure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
I360  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel tired at the moment it is being refurbished. We were given a rather musty smelling room... Restaurant not very clean. Unfriendly staff! Location ok 10 min walk from tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swinford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel was in good position overlooking the Thames. The hotel room was spacious, clean and big. Being a birthday treat for myself we went with the dinner first night and breakfast both mornings See More  Read more information but we had an issue with the dinner, on arrival we were given a voucher for eighteen pounds per person but did not cover the price of a two course meal, not the three course on my accommodationvoucher. Some of the staff did not know at all, other than that we had a nice break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
greeenich  
royal obser  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
heliot steak house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one I would stay at again

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the President Hotel. I was in a disabled room. The facilities were below average and nothing a disabled room the beds were wobbly and when you have a spinal condition this is not See More  Read more information good. I came home a day early because I couldn't sleep in that bed another night. The breakfast at the hotel was aplenty but always cold when I mentioned this to the front desk they just gave me aform to complete. The room I was in was on the second floor. It was very dated and nothing like the picture shown when I was booking. I feel I was mislead and if I am totally honesty I wouldlike to get a refund for the package I paid for. I feel you offered a different package to the one I paid for. I am very disappointed and this caused me to cut my break short leaving a day early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Piccadilly Circus  
Harrards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Pizza Hut  
Anus steak house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay at the Mercure

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We chose the Mercure because for one night we wanted a posh little night away. The beds were extremely comfortable and reception staff were welcoming on arrival. However the hotel smelt a little See More  Read more information musty and looked rundown in places. It didn't have that posh feel that you get at other places. No towels were available at the pool so we had to go all the way back to the room and the pool was cloudy -it needed a clean and chemicals. Breakfast person kept disappearing to chat to other people - morning reception staff so we ended up just going in because we had to be out early so overall I'd giveit a 5/10 based only on the beds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The location was convenient but that was probably the only plus point. The lift wasn't working, it wasn't possible to control the temperature of the room, ordering room service was an obstacle See More  Read more information hurdle, as though it was a complete novelty, whilst the breakfast felt much more like a cafeteria than a restaurant and then the computer system failed, which meant that I couldn't get an invoice printed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31211 - 31220 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:55:45

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:55:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.