Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Macdonald Blossom

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel unaware of my booking, put me in room next to stairs so noisy. Breakfast appalling, appeared to have been cooked hours before and kept warm. Even toast and coffee cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
City Walls  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Booked last minute - wasn't expecting a lot. Just a clean room and comfy bed. Room was dirty, peeling wall paper, rotted windows grubby curtains and a bathroom from the 60s. Greeting at reception See More  Read more information was hello let's see if you have a room as we are overbooked. No information given. Breakfast and evening meal included but no free tables so couldn't use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average at best

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

The good - Breakfast was excellent, the Restaurant was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, the manor house and gardens are beautiful. The Bad - Room was not in manor house but in an See More  Read more information adjacent mews (student dorm really small type accommodation), 10 minutes’ walk to the restaurant through poorly signed corridors. Swimming pool was nice, but showers in changing rooms only had reallyhot water so unusable. Lockers would not take the new £1 coin, so unable to secure your stuff. Rooms were small, tired and very much like student dorms ( A far cry to the pictures on the hotelwebsite!). Wine in restaurant is very pricey! The Ugly - Rooms in the Mews had paper thin walls, and could literally hear everything those in adjacent rooms were doing. Rooms were hot and stuffy, with noA/C and even with heating off and window open we were uncomfortable. Room and in particular the bathroom wasn’t clean. Room service didn’t replace tea bags used so had to ask for some at reception. Wewent for a relaxing break but unfortunately we were woken up early each morning of our stay by housekeeping banging trolleys, and talking outside (Is it really necessary to hoover outside guests roomsat 08:30am on a Sunday morning?!). Also the big glass front door to the entrance of the Mews banged closed every time somebody used it and was shaking our room and really noisy (certainly notconducive to a relaxing break).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1838  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sub standard Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location next to Hyde Park and Bayswater. There are 2 Tube stations near by. The hotel itself was disappointing. The room was very small with not enough room for 2 people to See More  Read more information stay. The floors and walls were dirty. The breakfast was average but not enough dining space for all guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Valley Velopark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Tong  
Prince Alfred  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very poor overall - organisation, service, food was very bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

To say hotel 4* plus - it most certainly is not my idea of 4* plus. The bath had hairs in it and a hole that had been repaired. The floors in bathroom had mould and skirtings were very dirty. Towels See More  Read more information were so old and rough and hard. Shower curtain was filthy and yellow at the bottom. Carpet was full of stains and disgusting. Skirting boards and furniture was chipped, dirty and scuffed. The roomwas a twin and was tiny wardrobe door when opened hit the bed. Fridge door opened onto bed. Bed was the most uncomfortable ever hard lumpy floor would have been more comfortable, pillows either flat orsolid and hard. Facilities only two tea bags and four small milks for three days. Had to ask for more tea bags even when housekeeping been in. Frankie's bar opposite our room when we asked for quietroom and were kept awake by people sitting outside shouting, talking and laughing to security until two in the morning. Booked on a Super Break and if this is their idea of 4* I will not be bookingwith them again don't waste your money if you like clean and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
BBAr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool 2017

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 3* The Sandford Promenade Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall had an excellent long weekend in Blackpool for Nickelodeon Slimefest 2017! The Sandford Hotel was in an excellent spot for both the Pleasure Beach and the Tower at the opposite end. The See More  Read more information owners of the hotel were brilliant, and couldn't do enough to help or assist with any questions we had. The only sore spot was the lack of sleep on the first night, with the wind howling outside due toHurricane Brian, a metal gate was rattling all night (obviously not the hotel's fault however)! Although super windy, my son and I had a brilliant time walking up and down the piers, I think the windadded to the excitement. Overall, a brilliant stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Slimefest 2017  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst night's sleep ever

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

There was no hot shower in the room, which we have had a £20 refund for. There was refurbishment going on outside our room so there was a plastic screen put in front of the room window for privacy See More  Read more information which made the room really warm and very difficult to sleep in. They had a fan in the room but it sounded like a jet engine so was not used through the night, plus there was a karaoke going on tillabout 1:30am across the street which didn't help. If we had been informed prior about what was going on in the hotel we would not have booked the room. It was the worst night's sleep I have everexperienced in a hotel and that yourselves and the hotels you choose should have some dialogue whether the rooms you offer to guests are fit for purpose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and tidy and nicely decorated but the rooms were far too hot. There was no thermostat to control the heating and no air conditioning. Paid for first class return rail fare to See More  Read more information make the weekend extra enjoyable. The train home was cancelled. Ended up having to stand up for a 2 1/2 hour rail trip, was hot and got knocked about and no complimentary food or drinks which we had paidfor and then had to transfer to a local train service for a further hour with no first class when I had paid for a through train service with first class all the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst night's sleep ever

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is very big but nice, check in was quick if a little confusing. I’d requested interconnected rooms in a quiet area which we didn’t get. The rooms were on the fourth floor next to each See More  Read more information other at the front of the building. There was a pub directly below us which was very loud and noisy which went on till about 4.30 in the morning. We got about 3 hours sleep. I actually thought I’d leftthe window open because the noise was so bad but it turned out they are badly fitted and very old glazing. I’d suggest they invest in decent windows to drown out the noise from below. Breakfast wasincluded and good but a little bit cold. We were able to leave our cases in an area for 50 pence charge all day per case which was excellent. The hotel is in an ideal location close to a tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London By Night Bus Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Remembrance day parade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31181 - 31190 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:05:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:05:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.