Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Happy Holidays in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/10/06, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Went to Harrogate for a conference but also took along my partner who visited Whitby while I was working for the day. On our day off together we visited Harrogate town centre, did lots of shopping See More  Read more information in the amazing shops and took in the atmosphere of this great and very friendly town. Ate lunch at the Drum and Monkey - excellent seafood but not cheap! Also had to make a visit to the legendaryBetty's which was fantastic, the best hot chocolate!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum and Monkey  
Bettys!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our First Weekend Away in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace Hotel was easy to find and in an excellent location for theatres and sightseeing. They provided a car-service and also a luggage-hold service which was really useful. The Lion King was See More  Read more information brilliant and the best live musical I've ever seen. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Unfortunately the hotel don't accept arrivals until 2.00pm and many people were booked to see a matinee,so with no rooms available it was very difficult for us to get ready.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our documentation does clearly state that check-in is from 14:00 hrs. Most hotels however are happy to let you check-in early should a room be available or alternatively store your luggage in a safe place.

 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Grantham who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The places we visited were brilliant. There is so much for families to do in Birmingham. We would definately go again. wouldnt go back to that hotel though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Think Tank Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Grantham who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We had dinner at the hotel, it was really nice food, but we only had time for a main course. The staff were difficult to understand, which spoilt an otherwise lovely (rushed) meal. We arrived See More  Read more information 10mins late for the show, but they let us take our seats. The show, Spamalot, was really good, a great night out. Highly recommended.As we missed desert with dinner, we called room service, but they didn'thave any icecream, so we went without. The room was ok, but the window catch was broken and the sheet was clean but had an old stain on it which was unpleasant, also the seal around the shower wasbroken which made it difficult to close. All in all, the show was really great, we would love to see it again. The hotel would have been below average, but for the really delicious meal we had there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Habour View  
Senior Dicks  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Evita  
Original Bus Tour  
 
 

Chatsworth House

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Cheam who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

We spent the Saturday afternoon walking around the gardens of Chatsworth. Sotheby's had arranged peices of modern art/sculptures around the garden. I felt that rather than enhance the gardens it See More  Read more information detracted form the natural beauty. The exhibition was being removed the following week. Definately take a drive around the peaks/moors and finish off at Chatsworth for an excellent day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mary Poppins in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

great show a must for children and adults, you will enjoy, book with Superbreak as there is a massive waiting list otherwise, many thanks Superbreak wil;l use you again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
Prince Edward Theatre - Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Constable Country

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Ilford who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

Constable country is a beautiful area to visit and staying at the Marks Tey Hotel was an ideal base. The hotel was excellent, friendly staff and when we checked in having booked a family room we See More  Read more information were delighted to be given two rooms with interconnecting doors. Lovely views too. My only comment was that the restaurant seemed very expensive but apart from that an excellent stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dedham  
Flatford Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Yelverton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 30911 - 30920 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:39:20

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:39:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.