Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The air conditioning unit in the hotel was broken so it was to hot to sleep. Even with the window open all you got was the smell and the heat from the kitchen which was located in the courtyard See More  Read more information below.When we looked out of our window all we saw were other windows with other bleak faces looking back at us. The bar in the hotel was terrible with the bar man unable to pull a pint of beer. It waslocated in a fantastic place with all the best shows and shops within walking distance. We would go back to the hotel for that reason. We went to see the First Emperor Exhibition at the British Museamthis was very good indeed. Also we managed to get tickets to see Mousetrap at the St Martins Theatre. It was very small but the play was fantastic. We had a bet to see who got the murderer right andlost again. Even though I am scared of heights the trip on the London Eye was very enjoyable you don,t even realise your that high up most of the time. The tour guides view of London on the cruise wasperfect. With the right amount of information and a touch of humour he kept everyone entertained. I just wish I could remember his name. It was with the London Eye tour guides. All in all it was anenjoyable weekend but very busy because there is so much to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames Cruise  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay of Bombay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, O2 Arena  
 
 

Friend's Party

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Epping Forest in Woodford wrote this review.

Excellent party which is usually why I come to Woodford Green and always stay in this hotel... It is not usually very noisy but usually attracts happy, boisterous people enjoying a Friday/Saturday See More  Read more information night event of some kind. I came in at 0350 and only got a poor sleep because of excitable Children in the room next door at 0715...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Frying Plaice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We booked an additional day at this hotel as we wished to go also to the Ideal Home Exhibition whilst in London. Having paid full price for an extra night, we were disappointed with the room we were See More  Read more information given on check-in and asked to be moved. We were moved - without fuss it has to be said - and given a 'superior' room. I have to say that we have stayed in better accommodation in London hotels at amore reasonable price. Whilst the location of the hotel is very central, Tottenham Court Road/Oxford St is not the best part of London, and it was difficult to find restaurants/pubs near to visit forthe evening. Apart from other guests on Superbreak stays, it seemed that other hotel occupants were business people merely there to sleep when not working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun  
First Emperor - British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Kitchen  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although the hotel was in an excellent location and clean, it was very basic and small. A little more luxury would not have gone amiss, a comfortable bed and a shower you could turn around in, a tv See More  Read more information with a good picture and a little more heat in the room would have been appreciated, it was freezing. Unfortunately the trip down was not as stress free as we thought it would be as the first train wascancelled after being delayed for over an hour. Of course there is not a lot anyone can do about that, but it did add to panic on the first night, as we were unsure where we were going and we hadthings booked for the afternoon, so time was important.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankahmun  
Speed the Plow - Old Vic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Hagley Road  
 
 

Always Things to do in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was lovely. Made a change to have a nice view from the window. Beds were too hard for my liking and walls quite thin so could hear other people in corridor and room next door. Despite See More  Read more information this we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - the best we've come across so far on our many trips to london. Nearest tube station was about10 mins away and main line for getting to Kings Cross was the Circle line from Bayswater. If there were problems/works on the Circle line this made getting around harder. London zoo is a very goodvalue day out. Plenty to see. The new exhibit in Blackburn Pavilion was brilliant - we really liked seeing the toucans and hummingbirds. Lots of shops too if you want to buy cute toys. The NationalGallery is soooo huge it should not be all done in one day. We have done a different section each time we went and it makes the viewing much more enjoyable and interesting. Again V & A museum is vastand you could spend days wandering around. We limited ourselves to the fashion room which was interesting but easy on the eyes and brain, also the stained glass room is worth a visit simply for itsbeauty. The restaurant was big enough to host many people and served yummy looking and tasting food - go try it. We saw Wicked for the second time on our first night in London. The theatre is rightacross from Victoria Station and is easily accessible. It is a lovely theatre and very quirky, it looks more like an old cinema. I couldn't wait to see Wicked again after my first visit, it absolutelyblew me away. The story is clever and funny and the actors all have their own charms, Glinda will make you laugh and Elphaba has an amazing voice. The sets and costumes are also in a league of their own.If you go to see one show in London go see Wicked!!! Billy Elliot is also just as much fun second time around. Its a brilliant northern musical comedy with a really northern sense of humour. The boywho played Billy Elliot was an excellent dancer. It's great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Wicked - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Italia, Queensway  
The Green Man, nr Portland St Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the President Hotel, London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was good value. Its a little old but clean and the room was comfortable. Main issue was teh noisy plumbing which did disturb our sleep a bit but for one night this was not a major See More  Read more information problem. Recommend Ciao Bella in Lamb's Conduit Street for a lively meal in a great atmosphere. Busy and noisy, with a piano player bashing out requests it was a lot of fun. But don;t go there if you want aquiet dinner. Food was excellent and very reasonable. 3 courses plus a bottle of wine and liquers was under 30GBP a head!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella, Lamb's Conduit Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30861 - 30870 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:56:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:56:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.