Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sittingbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed a weekend away with friends. The hotel was clean and modern with some really nice touches with the decor. Our stay included a meal on the first evening and was excellent. Although the hotel See More  Read more information was really busy with a wedding on each of the days there were plenty of space and the noise from the events did not travel to the rooms. The staff were more than helpful and could not have beenfriendlier. There was a good selection of hot and cold buffet style breakfast. All in all great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowl national trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny wren  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, good value for money break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel, good central location great for London kings cross station See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel close to Barnstaple

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Barnstaple. The breakfast had a great choice and delicious! Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilfracombe  
Somersault Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
32 Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Had two days in Chester city, very interesting place, lots to see, the old city wall is of interest and a great cathedral, city centre is full of old historic buildings, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
City Wall  
history of the city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
queens head public house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Best Short Break

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the QUEENS HOTEL, a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the food very homely and excellent quality.Situated on the river OUSE, literally a few minutes walk to the Minster Train See More  Read more information Station etc. The staff welcoming and friendly. We loved it. The room clean and large comfy bed. Everything about it excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The York Minster  
River Cruise  
The famous SHAMBLES  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brasserie QUEENS HOTEL  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Mercure London Bridge is in a great area, very close to the shard, Globe theatre, Tate Modern and straight across the walk bridge to St Paul's, we had a Privilege room which was very clean and See More  Read more information spacious with complimentary mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, Free wifi, loads of places to eat and drink at in very close proximity and Southwark tube close by, very modern and relaxedlayout and feel to lounge and bar area, would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Jersey Boys Show  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburns marble arch  
The Glassblower Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer from Hunstanton who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed many times before. It is consistently good. Lovely staff, wonderful rooms and great food. We recommend it, particularly through Superbreak and your offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
0  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3071 - 3080 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:28:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:28:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.