Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointment

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 in Haydock wrote this review.

we rarely get a holiday and we were dismayed with our choice.the room was ok but was not serviced on our second day.we reported to reception and 3 hours later it still was not attended to. on the See More  Read more information 3rd attempt we received clean towels but the tea/coffee was not replentished.this was done after further notification by us. the lounge on both evenings was taken over by wedding guests and the wasnowhere for us to sit and relax.we had to spend both nights in our room watching tv.we have never complained before but did so only to be given a form to fill in for the manager.we have never heardanything since.at no stage were we given an apology for the poor service.it spoilt our all too infrequent holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haydock Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia! - Manchester

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Fantastic show well worth seeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia! Manchester

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent show, would recommend to anyone, even if you don't really like Abba. More a play than musical but really well done. The Palace Hotel great location but impersonnal atmosphere. Great See More  Read more information choice of eateries & bars pity about the rain! Easy to find venue & good parking nearby.'Village'& canal area stroll away is entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!, Palace Theatre  
Wetherspoons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near The Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

only had 2 days but enjoyed every minute not filled in restaurants etc cant remember names just great time capped by an absolutely cracking firework display on New Years Eve See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
London Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Eye for New Years Eve

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel on Tottenham Court Road/Oxford St. The hotel is ideally situated for the shops and Theatres. But we found it to be very noisy and the buffet breakfast menu was the See More  Read more information same throughout. The celebrations NY Eve were tremendous with huge crowds on the Embankment. Fanatastic firework display - better than New York's where we have been previously. The Crown Jewels at theTower of London are well worth seeing (allow at least 2 hrs to see all exhibits). And you must go and see the Sound Of Music at the Palladium - now extended to October 2007.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Magic Circle Christmas Show  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Claridges - Gordon Ramsay Restaurant  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night At The Theatre

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing was excellent although i was a little disappointed with our seats. fortunately we didn't have any large people in front of us though so it was ok. the show was amazing and i would See More  Read more information really reccommend it. a great way to end our break your service was excellent and i would definitely book with you again in the future so thankyou for all your help   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
New Year's Eve Firework Display  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Christmas Pressy To See Billy Elliot In London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great weekend with good train travel from Leeds. Hotel comfortable but very busy at breakfast. We have relatives who have just moved into a house in London so visited them for lunch and a long See More  Read more information chat which took up much of our time but very enjoyable. A great way to spend a couple of days in the middle of Jan. Hope to make it a yearly visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Travelled to london with superbreaks on an inclusive theatre break - the hotel was excellent although the room very basic but still adequate for our needs, the hotel was in an ecellent location See More  Read more information 100yds from theatre, 1/4 mile from china town and 200yds from the nearest tube. Excellent break was had by both and we will definately book through super breaks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Church  
We Will Rock You  
St Pauls Cathedral Guided Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tom Thumbs Pub Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sound Of Music Break in London

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An Oyster Card for travel in London is essential otherwise it becomes very expensive. The performance of 'The Sound of Music' with Connie Fisher & Leslie Garret was exceptional A visit to China See More  Read more information town to eat is a must with such a wide variety of restaurants and very high standard of food. We had a free bottle of wine with our dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Horse Guards Parade  
River Trip  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Fortnum & Masons  
Worsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Time on Hayling Island (Langstone Hotel)

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Great for relaxing - sauna, jacuzzi, steam room & swimming pool; Lovely view from hotel room over harbour; Excellent food in reastaurant Lots of wildlife to observe in and around the harbour - See More  Read more information Kingfishers, egrets, oyster catchers   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:57:40

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:57:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.