Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32479

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon & Sixpence  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Shop till you drop See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A second try at the Kenilworth

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed here in Feb for a visit to the Chinese Warriors at the BM, but had a bad experience. The hotel gave us an upgrade for a future stay, so we tried again - however it was just the same! See More  Read more information Having "done" Oxford St on Saturday we arrived back at 4:30 to get ready for Dirty Dancing to find that the room had not been touched, then discovered that our phone didn't work! We eventually got sorted,but would not stay here again. Dirty Dancing was, however, brilliant, and we had 2 great meals out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Konaki Greek Restaurant  
Cafe Des Amis in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 15/01/09, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nash's House  
Hall's Croft  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 04/01/09, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Kenwood Hall was a very nice hotel with very nice staff. The problem was that it was half closed! There was no restaurant open in the evening and no buffet breakfast the following morning. We did See More  Read more information have meals but couldn't really choose what we wanted for breakfast. Dinner was lovely but served in the lounge area. If we'd known of these issues we would have chosen another hotel with yourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend Of Musicals

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I was very pleased with the service from Superbreak which was excellent. The hotel was ok but the room was not 4*. It was very small and the the mattress was dreadful. The main purpose of our visit See More  Read more information was to see musicals. In this respect we would have been better in Covent Garden but I believe there were no vacancies.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Joseph  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Quick Tour Of London

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Liversedge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a 2 night 3 day break taking the train from Wakefield to Kings Cross. The journey was brilliant and just over 2 hours we were in the heart of the city. The hotel was in Russell Square which See More  Read more information is a pretty square although the hotel was somewhat rundown and tired. We were escorting friends fro South Africa and had an itinery of where to go and what to see on each day. We found this perfect asthere was no idoling about wondering where to go next. The 1st afternoon was really a walk round central areas covering covent garden, Trafalger Sq down through Whitehall, Downing Street,Houses ofParliament and on the London Eye. Day 2 we went out to St Pauls , the Tate modern and the Tower of London, then a quick trip on the subway and a guided tour of Buckingham Palace ( the highlight of thetrip). Day 3 was down to The Natural History Museum followed by a trip round Harrods before a walk on Oxford St and the train back home. Evening time we went to see We Will Rock you (fantastic) and 1night at a cracking restaurant Benares off Berkeley Sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benares  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel OK but thermostat in room not working so felt as if I was slowly roasting. Chester is a great place for a few days break -plenty to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Shopping in London  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town - Buffet  
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 32479 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 20:21:36

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 20:21:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.