Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor Hotel Standard for a 4 Star

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

The Hotel (fairfield Mannor)was overpriced and had maintinace issues, loose taps, poor tv picture, key card failed twice. The administration was poor, we paid in full on line with you, when we See More  Read more information arrived they didn't no we had paid so we had to explain the situation, When we left they tried to bill us again! Overall our experience in York was great, the only let down was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Visited York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Room was lovely but it was quite warm even when the heating was turned off and the double bed was quite small. Having said that we have views of the hills behind Blackpool which in the fifty years I See More  Read more information have been coming to Blackpool I have never seen before from a hotel room. We came to Blackpool to meet friends from Cumbria and make our annual pilgrimage to the Ken Dodd show which as usual wethoroughly enjoyed. The hotel suits our purpose and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
Central Pier  
Theatre (Grand)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Fisheries  
Red Lion Bispham  
La Mammas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wine & Dine at Crabwall

Stay Date: 06/11/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (1 Night Dinner with Wine Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel surroundings are lovely, however we felt that our bedroom, while a great size, could have done with a lick of paint and a more intensive clean. The room was very hot so we did not sleep See More  Read more information very well. The hotel reception staff were excellent, however the restaurant staff were not as polished in their service-delivery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

on arrival we were allocated a double room,though I had booked a twin,this did not go down well with my 18year old son to cut along story short,we were given a further single standard room which was See More  Read more information fine until he came knocking on my door to tell me that he could hear a disco & dj outside his window(it traspired that there was a working man,s club adjacent to this hotel) again cutting it short, Ididnt get much sleep,having had to swop with son as any reasonable parent would do.would i use this hotel again i don,t think so probably remaining with the holiday inn as you know what yourgetting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Fly Fair, Tretham Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

The British Museum - Excellent!

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from Leiston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stay at the Tavistock rather disappointing - staff were not particularly friendly. Room was basic but clean, main problem was the heating was on full and could not be turned down, our room was See More  Read more information absolutely stifling! Ended up wrapping the duvet over it to stop slow-cooking overnight. Woke up in the early hours with heating off and subsequently very cold having left the window open to get some air!Breakfast rather disappointing, not particularly good and had to serve myself from the tea trolley as we were ignored. Best thing was the British Museum, absolutely brilliant! We looked around all theexhibits and were really footsore at the end of the day but it was worth it! Also, The London Dungeon was great fun, the staff there were brilliant and very believable. Scared us very much. And lovedthe real rats - nice touch!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT next to the Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Overnight Stay in London

Stay Date: 10/11/08, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fortunately we only stayed the one night, although the hotel room was clean, we didn't find it very inviting. The noise from the traffic kept disturbing us through the night. Wouldn't book again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Retirement Break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Flemmings Mayfair in Half Moon Street, an excellent hotel with very friendly staff. The down side was that our room faced the street and was very noisy with traffic. Other than that See More  Read more information it is a truly lovely hotel in an excellent postion.We visited the BBC good food show for the 2nd year running . We found it slightly less interesting than last year , however still well worth avisit. Our restaurant experiences were very good with the excellent Guinea grill just off Berley Square and the 4th floor restaurant of Fortunham and Masons being real high lights albeit expensive.Overall a lovley weekend with a combination of culture , entertainment and of course some Christmas shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Good Food Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Restaurant, Fortnum & Masons  
Guinea Grill Off Berley Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

first room in hotel smelt of stale smoke and was dated so we asked to move took some edge of the trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Filey who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

no hot water working for the bath only cold !! shower delapidated did ask for some help which we were very late getting giving us use of another room for the friday night only!! Room very very dark See More  Read more information needed upgrading, eventually they offered us 50% off our meal if we ate in the hotel which we did unfortunately this was probably the worst room we probably have stayed in after using superbreaks onmany occasions this is the first time we have really had any problems quite disapointed!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Street

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great place found the people very friendly, more so than normal.Found a great pub in Poland street - The Kings Arms.Also visited Knights Bridge, how the other half live..... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Espania, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30741 - 30750 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:39:57

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:39:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.