Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Shopping Breaks In London

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a super trip down on the train the ease of finding and super location of hotel made it a super start to our super break. The super services provided by the concierge service at the hotel, See More  Read more information left us with super instructions of how to get to the super places to shop in London. The super instructions of the best ways to get around town gave us a super shopping break. An evening at the LondonPalliadium, with super tickets provided by super break for the sound of music, left us with superb memories of a fantastic super break. Thank you super break we will be recommending you super servicesto our friends and relatives!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

It was my grandsons 3rd birthday and when we arrived we asked if they could provide a birthday cake at breakfast this was 1pm in the afternoon when we arrived they told us they couldnt help us but See More  Read more information we could buy a cake and take it to breakfast I thought this a little unfare as we didnt know anywhere in York and got a taxi to the National Railway Museum so i wasnt very impressed with the servicethat was provided I also suffer from ulcerative colitis and asked for a lower room as I need the toilet quite frequently and find i prefer to use my room I am very sever medication for this. when wearrived they had put us on the top floor and said there were not other rooms hence we had to take our evening meal in our room. not happy with the service and would probably not stay again. We often goaway for weekends but wouldnt use Novotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
Birmingham Shopping  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zili Fish, Soho  
Mekong, Pimlico  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

we found the hotel not upto standard the carpet in the lift had stains on it and the bedroom carpet had stains on it the breakfast was very dissapointing bacon cold and not cooked they seemed to See More  Read more information have run out opf everything and had to wait a long time before anything was replaced and when it was it was cold.would not reccommend this hotel to anyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Les Miserables  
The Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Phantom Weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We went to the Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty's Theatre. It was fantastic. Our stay was let down by the hotel though. Despite having booked before Christmas and asked for a no smoking room we See More  Read more information were given a smoking room. When we complained we were given another room in which 'there had been smoking, but a while ago'. Eventually the hotel found a room that was guaranteed non-smoking - at theexpense of other guests yet to arrive! Further to this, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, ordered our meal, which was quite nice, and then found that several people had lit up cigarettes inthe restaurant. To cap it off, the parking facilities at the hotel were very poor, with me having to wedge my car in as far as it could go, but leaving a bit sticking out leading to me getting a parkingticket!!! This should be clearly indicated on the hotel's web site. I wouldn't stay at the Hotel Mercure again, but would go and see the Phantom again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Torquay

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We were unbable to have an evening meal at the hotel because a function had taken over the restaurant, and the lift was not working for the whole weekend although nobody was in attendance to repair See More  Read more information it - neither of these are acceptable in a four star hotel!!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else Neither would I return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kents Cavern  
Living Coast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bianco's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit family in Poole

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer from Teddington who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Durley Dean Hotel is in desperate need of a refurbish See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer from Windermere who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
 
 
 

Showing 30671 - 30680 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 07:15:25

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 07:15:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.