Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Romantic Break

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was very dissapionted with the noise from the guests in the hotel and no staff doing anything about it. People singing outside in the square were not stopped and caused very restless sleep. Will See More  Read more information not recomend this hotel or return!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Burgess Hill who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Monkey World Dorset  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star of India  
Zizis Italian  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Rugby Match  
 
 

Stopover In Telford

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Ascot who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

I was attending a private reunion, so did investigate the area. I only stayed at the Whitehouse one night. The Whitehouse gives great value, but it claims to offer 4 star service are a bit over the See More  Read more information top. Staff helpful but for the most part inexperienced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visiting a Friend in London One Night

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Am frequently in London either on work or pleasure, but this time only for 1 night to visit a friend. Found London hot and crowded with large groups of tourists blocking the streets almost See More  Read more information everywhere - but it was Bank Holiday! Liked the grass in Trafalgar Square for a change. Good to see London as such a popular tourist destination, which can only be good. Visited Southwark Cathederal. Lovedthe history of it and its position as once must have been near river. Why is it surrounded by new or tatty buildings? What a pity. Have you seen Durham Cathedral? Now that really is magnificent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dynasty Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South Bank Walk

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We walked along the South Bank starting from the wobbly bridge (Millenium Bridge) looked at the Globe Theatre, moved onto the Tate Gallery, the shop was excellent, but the exhibition was not our cup See More  Read more information of tea. Further on was a small complex of cheap restaurants (ideal for a lunchtime snack) and some interesting art & craft shops. Having snacked we moved on towards the London Eye passing some of thefamous Thames Bridges with good views of the buildings in the city and back towards Docklands. Stopped to watch some street theatre and a skate board park popular with the local kids and some adults!Reached the London Eye where the crowds were gathering for their turn in the pods and passed the old GLC building with its restaurants and art centre and finally crossed over Westminster Bridge toget a close up of Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Now exhausted by our endeavours so we found a local bar for a well earned drink before returning to our hotel to freshen up before shooting off tosee Connie perform in the Sound of Music. We slept soundly that night! If the arts is your thing then this makes for a pleasant traffic free walk with options to take in a gallery or two.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
South Bank Tower Bridge to London Eye  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brunel Hotel

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The smallest room I have ever stayed in. The sound of the Underground trains was very obvious (The room was in the basement). Will not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chicago  
Twickenham - Heineken Cup Final  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Paddington  
Devonshire Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Our Best Visit to London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Lyric Theatre  
 
 

Nightlife in Manchester

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Heywood who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited a few bars along Deansgate, including the Living Room. Found it to be a bit pretentious really. Not suitable for a group of girls looking to have a good time. We ended up in a club under See More  Read more information the Bar and Grill restaurant (which was excellent - gorgeous food) called Panacea. Again, this club is highly pretentios full of pompous people who believe they are something when they are not! Nodancing and music to send you to sleep - not my idea of a fun night out! We abandoned the Panacea club and headed off to another club/bar/eatery called Tiger Tiger. What a night! Loads of different roomsplaying different music, from girly pop to house music to R and B... the choice is yours. Much more down to earth and a place to let your hair down and enjoy a fun night out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bar and Grill Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30401 - 30410 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:14:25

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:14:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.