Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a short break to celebrate a sister's birthday. We had a super night at the theatre (jersey boys) what a show!! The hotel was in a good location a short walk from euston station. The hotel See More  Read more information itself was rather shabby but clean. The staff were lovely, very helpful & charming. In our deal we had dinner free on the first evening and this was good because we were able to eat before going to thetheatre without paying west end prices. The food was average. The breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of hot food. The down side for us was that our room was situated near the bowling alleywhich had music blasting out until 3am. You could feel it vibrating in the room. The second night we made sure we had enough wine to ensure we slept through it!!!! ps wine very reasonably priced inhotel for London so sank a few bottles between the 4 of us. All in all a lovely weekend but hotel could do with updating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bardigina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

The bedrooom was on the top floor (no lift!!) the floor of the room sloped towards the ensuite whose plumbing made terrible noises. The shower went freezing cold whilst showering! there was a towel See More  Read more information draped across a clear glass window in the ensuite!! old used cups were in drawers!! very poor housekeeping in the room and very poor service in the restaurant of the hotel, the waitresses looked as ifthey didn't want to be there and the food was awful hence us eating out on our second nights stay!! breakfast was a fiasco, it was organised like something out of 'fawlty towers'. Do not stay at thishotel!! their excuse was that is was very busy!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Coniston  
Ullswater  
Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar And Grill Restaurant In Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We planned to see we will rock you, which was a great show, we chose the hotel as it was near the venue and kingscross as i don't like using the tube, so the location was great, hotel was very large See More  Read more information and used by school parties, so was a bit crowded and noisy, but it was clean and felt very safe. We had a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Westminster Abbey  
General Wandering Around London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The elizabeth hotel was not clean, the first room offered was so smelly we asked to move. The next room was shaby and dirty the shower was inafective. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights And ...

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Well, the hotel looked magnificent and the staff were very friendly, helpful and very welcoming, no doubt at all. However, from the facility and quality aspect I wouldn't score it as four star See More  Read more information hotel! swimming pool was not what i was expecting from a 4 star hotel. Changing area was very cold and pool itself almost without a character and atmosphere. Looked like a naked pool discouraging you todip in and enjoy your swim. The room was good size, warm and nice, however, as we had booked as a family of four, the second bed as sofa-bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the frame andwires. Even children were not able to sleep comfortably on it. I would not expect it even from a 3 star family room!!! ruins the whole image of that beautifully located elegant looking beaumont estate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wndsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Windsor City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 14/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was being refurbished, shame our room was not done earlier. Staff are the hotels best asset. Belcanto is amazing - highly recommended for something a bit different. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Portabello Road Market  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belcanto (In Corus Hotel Lancaster Gate)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

February In London

Stay Date: 22/02/12, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The county hotel is a budget hotel in London, so don't expect too much. What you should expect though is the cleaning staff knock on your door before opening it. Twice my door was opened by two See More  Read more information different members of staff, without their knocking before. Provide a decent computer in the lounge!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Gallery  
Brick Lane  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Pasta Brown  
Dishoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip Around London And To Watch The Lion King

Stay Date: 20/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Tubes were good to get to places and running very frequently. Hotel was close to the tube. Excellent show we went to see-the lion king - highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Your Usuall De Vere Standards

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Really not up to the de vere standards we are used to. Room in need of a face lift, peeling paint, door bar hanging off. Was there for 2 nights and hardly slept as the bed lierally had springs See More  Read more information coming through, we never even had our room serviced after our first night, when we mentioned to the reception staff they said someone would come to the room whilst we went out for the evening, all they didwas replace our coffee and milk.....No fresh towels no clean toilet no bins emptied and no bed made. Breakfast was poor and the evening meal on our first night was very disappointing. We normallycannot fault de vere, i assume that the venues hotels are maybe a lower class than your usual hotels, however, the standards should still be that of the de vere group. Overall we were very disappointedwith our stay and will think twice in staying at one of the venues hotels again after this experience. Sorry de vere !!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The Countryman Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Hotel?

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Room was so small that you had to side step at the bottom of the bed to get to the other side, no good if you are a serious shopper. There was very limited storage space - 1 drawer and 7 hangers in See More  Read more information the wardrobe as well as the iron and ironing board, bit limited on hanging space! breakfast was ok nothing special and fried eggs on day were practically raw! Not even that close to the west end -about 1 mile / 20 minutes. Only good thing was there were plenty places to eat and dring around and the tube station was on the corner of the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30401 - 30410 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:13:12

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:13:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.