Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Faulty Towers on the Lake

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

At first sight the hotel looked lovely and the staff at reception polite. However the room had not been made up a family room and after unpacking they changed our room to a bigger one. That was fine See More  Read more information though and the room was clean although a but tired and dated. The view from the balcony was lovely but the balconies were in a poor state covered with cobwebs and moss. At breakfast the staff werevery door. The choice of breakfast was poor and they had run out of scrambled egg and mushrooms. They finally produced more egg which was clearly made in a plastic tub as the egg had corners! On thenext day I again had to ask for more egg which the chef said would be ready in 5 mins so I decided to wait. When it was finally ready the waitress brought over a dinner plate full of egg over to ourtable. Bizarre. Added to that some of the seats in reception and in the restaurant were burst with foam showing. But for the view and the fantastic time in legoland this could have spoiled the holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarboough's Attractions

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel, though run down, is excellently situated. Scarborough is an attractive place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Whitby  
Robin Hoods Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to Alton Towers

Stay Date: 03/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Alton Towers was fantastic but the hotel was too hot and our spa bath didn't work ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 25/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A visit to Store Street full of quirky shops, lovely bistros and bars, a trip down the Thames on a boat followed by afternoon tea at the Savoy. Sadly Savoy fully booked so had an enjoyable tea at See More  Read more information the Strand Palace Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Tree Store St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This break was mainly to take in the show 'let it be'. We stayed at the same hotel that we had stayed at previously, only this time it was one of the hottest days of the year. The room had no air See More  Read more information conditioning, but a fan was supplied. We stayed for two nights, and decided that if we went to London again and the weather was the same as this time, that we would stay somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Beach break, lovely weather. Poor hotel with poor staff and room which was way to hot with management keeping the radiators on in bathroom 24/7 even tho 30 degrees outside. Good bars in See More  Read more information bournemouth. Lovely weather made the trip. Hotel was never to be used again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went to London for a show which was brill the hotel was poor apart from staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodygaurd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in London

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to London to attend a party in Soho. Our hotel, St Giles, was very well located for our purposes. It was easy to find of Tottenham Court Road and was close to transport links. We were able See More  Read more information to persuade reception to change our room after the first night as it was so small, we had to sidle past one another. It was very warm in London and fortunately we had an electric fan in the room.Facilities in the hotel were good and breakfast was adequate, if lacking in any sophistication. It was always busy and there were occasions the staff struggled to keep up with demand on cutlery, clearingtables. They did win in the end. London is full of all kinds of attractions. In July it is warm and unrelentingly busy. Soho it's a wonderful area to eat out in with many independent and quirkyrestaurants offering very good food at reasonable prices. The cost of drinks is high. We combined our break with first class travel on the train from Scotland, well worth the upgrade. I would use thecombination of first class travel and the St Giles Hotel again with the proviso I was able to secure one of the roomier bedrooms designed to allow a cot, as the standard double is just too small - like acaravan. Its location was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitt and Cue  
Wahaca Waterloo  
Polpo, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A very enjoyable weekend break in a lovely area. Friendly staff at the hotel and a good overall deal. The only disappointing aspects were that the hotel was noisy at night and walls were thin so you See More  Read more information could hear next doors conversations. Also the hotel charged a £7.50 supplement for some things on the menu if you were on an inclusive deal which seems a ridiculous cheek. That said we still remainedwithin our allowance of ?32 per head which was quite generous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Greco Stratford upon avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good but had roadside room which made sleeping difficult due to noise. Location was great with most attractions within walking distance. Kew Gardens was a wonderful experience, we spent See More  Read more information the whole day there and then found lovely restaurant to end the day with great food,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
The Botanist  
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30291 - 30300 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:47:31

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:47:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.