Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Topsham who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

exellent for north terminal at airport would use again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Holiday in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We walked to Bournemouth town centre each day and visited the Alpine Bar for mulled wine and winter pims, watched the kiddies sledging down the ice slope and then went shopping. The Oceanarium was See More  Read more information fabulous for all age groups and we spent all afternoon watching the sharks, turtles and other fish being fed. Christchurch is a very nice place to visit not far from Bournemouth with lovelyrestaurants and shops. We also visited the famous Abbey Church.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castlepoint Shopping Centre  
The Oceanarium Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in a Day

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Co.Kildare who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Our trip to London was fab.Flew to Gatwick, took express to Victoria. Our hotel was 5 mins from Victoria. Theatre was also 5 mins from hotel. What more could we ask for. Hotel was adjacent to See More  Read more information Palace, therefore Saturday morning made a vist and timed it for changing of guard.Walked to London Eye,en route saw Big Ben and Westminister.Queues were extremely long,got on wrong queue for tickets,whichturned out to be one for fast-track.No signs to advise this.So bought these tickets which were more expensive but only a 10min wait.It was great. Took tube to Madame Taussads and had a fab time. Wellworth the price. Advice-don't buy tickets for anythng in kiosks at London Eye, a rip off, otherwise everything wonderful. Could not have asked for a better trip, very special. Go see Wicked - amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Wicked, Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Rubens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Belvedere who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel Christmas Break in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
St Peters Church  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Grosvenor Torquay

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

Whilst the staff were lovely and the hotel was comfortable, the grosvenor is in a 70 seaside hotel timelock, it needs extensive redecoration and updating. All facilities were in working order but See More  Read more information decor was old fashioned and cluttered with plastic flowers everywhere and carpets and bedding were tatty and thredbare. We were attending a wedding at the Grande Hotel in Torquay and by comparision theGrosvenor looked extremely outclassed and tatty. As were live in Plymouth and were only there for an overnight stay we did not visit any attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Tour Of London By Tube For Our 8 Year Old Son

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Having watched the brilliant 'We Will Rock You' matinee we had an early night and were raring to take a tour of London the next day. As our youngest son had never been before, we bought a one day, See More  Read more information zone one tube ticket (he travelled free and my other under 16 travelled for £1). The tube was busy but not packed - just right for a first timer. We visited Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, TheMall, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, the London Eye and a lot more. We were happy to do the tour without actually queueing togo into the attractions, and we did all that before 3pm! We picked up our car which we had parked overnight in the NCP near the Holiday Inn Kings Cross, and on our way home we dropped by to see the newWembley Stadium, which was lit up and made a fine end to an eight years olds first tour of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You, Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biagio Ristorante  
Neal's Yard Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We came to London as an alternative way of spending Christmas, away from the temptation of spending lots of money on useless things and just treating ourselves for once. Christmas day was deserted See More  Read more information in London with very few tourists and almost no traffic. It was brilliant we just spent the morning walking from the hotel in Tottenham Court Road down to the Houses of Parliament. It was amazing to bethe only people on Trafalgar Square. There were no attractions open but that was fine by us, it was possible to visit some of the churches like Westminster Abbey and ST Martins in the Fields. Alsothe open top tour buses were running at a very reasonable rate of £16 for a forty eight hour period. We knew we might have trouble getting a traditional CHristmas lunch with all the trimmings so decidedbefore hand to eat chinese in China Town, we went to a very authentic restaurant called Lee Ho Fook, which we enjoyed very much. Boxing day brought all the crowds back into town for the sales. Wemanaged to buy a few things at reduced prices but luckily had to kerb our enthusiasm as we were travelling home by coach and couldn't bring too much home. We thought the hotel ws excellent, wellpossitioned, clean, and the service and buffet breakfast was brilliant. The show also was fantastic and everything tied in well with no problems. We would definitely come to your hotel again and use theSuperbreak facility to see another show or attraction. thank you very much for a happy alternative Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
Chicago Musical, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Soho  
Lee Ho Fook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
 
 

Over Night Stay in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Train journey down went without a hitch-whole trip booked as a surprise for partner's birthday. Hotel great about leaving luggage both before room ready and after we had vacated so no problem See More  Read more information carrying bags around. Not used to being in the capital so found the lack of bins strange - after bombings understandable though. Staff at some of the shops/ attractions seem less then interested in thecustomers while others went out of their way to help. Coffee shops all over can't remember name of cafe but nr to Marquis of Granby pub (if that helps) served a great latte and had newspapers to readwhile we waited for the rain to stop   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Sightseeing  
Gala Casino, Tottenham Court Road  
We Will Rock You, Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30271 - 30280 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:50:57

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:50:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.