Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Harrow

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

We stayed at the Quality Hotel London Wembley. The check-in was quick and friendly. The room was a family room . A really big room with two double beds. There were three of us. A large fold down bed See More  Read more information was tucked out of the way in the corner, so the room would have easily managed a family of five. The en-suite was a good size with plenty of hot water. The beds were comfy and overall everything wasnice and clean. We were room only. We found the staff efficient and friendly. There are building works going on close by. The hotel is ideally situated for Wembley Stadium. Just a few minutes walk andthe tube station is near by. It is on the metropolitan line and takes about 15 minutes from Kings Cross. Straight through (no tube line changes). I'd quite happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
kensington gargens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wockets folly wembley  
lucas arms near kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great budget hotel. We have stayed many times as it has a wonderful central location. It is just yards from Russell Square tube station and is in a nice, safe area so no unpleasant late night walk See More  Read more information home after theatre trips. The hotel is not aimed at the luxury end but is clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful - leaving cases for collection after checking out is only 50p acase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Annual London Break

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As usual we stopped at The Imperial Russell Square. This hotels executive room represents good value for money and is in a very central position to visit all the attractions. The breakfast is always See More  Read more information reasonable, although ask for a teabag rather than get the tea they offer! The central bar area is fantastic, although a little cold with the air con, with drinks and food being very reasonable. Wevisited the Charles Dickens Museum which is just around the corner from the hotel and is well worth a visit. We paid a little extra towards the free river ticket which was included in the SuperBreakand went up to Greenwich for the day. Loads to do. A rail SuperBreak is always fantastic value for money and they are an excellent company to deal with.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
The Shard  
Grenwich Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Denise French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great superbreak stay

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We just stayed in the Imperial Hotel - it was very clean and staff were great. They are very friendly and always available at front desk for any assistance. We had an evening meal at this hotel and See More  Read more information was not disappointed. Would highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Piccadilly Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford stay

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Two night break with one dinner, visiting Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Not stayed at Ettington Chase before but will certainly do so again. Comfortable, good food, efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York in 3 days

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel was a short walk to the centre and with its own car park which was a bonus. We were charged £11 per day but on the last day was told the ticket would expire at 12 midnight which gave us a See More  Read more information free days parking. Plenty to see and do, lots of places to have a break and a coffee. Very hectic 3 days but well worth the visit. The hotel was quiet, enabling us to sleep well ready for anotherhectic day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Jorvik  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 12/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As always we were impressed with the SuperBreak deal to London. From the young lady who took our booking to the old gentleman who showed us to our breakfast table, lovely manners and good service. See More  Read more information We find the deals are good value and we look forward to booking again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-celebration break

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel very good set in landscaped gardens with large car parking spaces. Hotel staff were very nice from reception right through rest of hotel staff. Nothing was too much to ask. Room large but See More  Read more information situated near a store which was noisy. On our first morning (Thursday) we visited many of Shakespeare's related properties which were so interesting and staff were extremely knowledgeable. We had seasontickets purchased from Shakespeare's home; good value and great help in getting around. Took trip on river from canal, this was not very good. Only downside on our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's birth home  
Harvard kpuse  
Anne Hathaway 's cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
Chequers Inn  
Pub by American fountsin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Staff excellent. Comfortable night's sleep. Great breakfast. Central location. Generally fab all round! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3011 - 3020 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 17:31:36

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 17:31:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.