Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shambolic shabby chic

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Edwinstowe who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Worst hotel. Car parking limited & expensive for a large hotel. Everything dated shabby & shower leaked & crack in sink Fire alarm was a farce. Staff did not evacuate or check who was outside or See More  Read more information communicate with guests. Shambolic if a real event as we were out half hr. No fire wardens evident to organise guests trying to know what to do. Won't go back to this one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield Kenwood Hall

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, staff helpful and friendly and the bedroom a lot larger than I expected. It had had basic cleaning, but there was a lot of dust on the fittings such as the top of the See More  Read more information picture frames and smoke alarm. The bathroom had seen better days. The basin was cracked and the surface peeling off. The bath fixtures were rusty and worn. The shower knobs were pink with soap scum, so nota great place to get clean. The scum easily rubbed off with some antibac. wet-wipes - I had to clean it a bit myself because I needed a shower and there was no other choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel - very very noisy guests. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Found the hotel to be very shabby. Room small and this was the second room offered so very disappointed. View spectacular from the restaurant and lounge area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Ambleside falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London... But disappointing hotel!

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at the Corus. Really nice welcome by reception but our room was awful. Very small with a double bed pushed up against the wall and a tiny bathroom - the room wasn't really suitable for two See More  Read more information people - there was no space to unpack. We went on a ghost tour in the evening and then back to the hotel for drink in the bar. The entertainment was really good with an excellent musician. Roomservice breakfast wasn't great - two bowls of over-flowing cornflakes, bread, cheese and a big basket of fruit. We were told it was continental but very basic. The hotel was disappointing but Ihave been impressed with Superbreak. It was easy to book online and everything was sent to us quickly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reasonable budget hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Old fashioned but spotlessly clean, lovely staff, good breakfast once you get in there but bedrooms are very noisy despite earplugs and a 5th floor room the disco in the basement could clearly be See More  Read more information heard till 3.45 am. Tea and coffee are a set pack per person so take spares with you as you only have one of each.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London shopping

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for accessing central London and places of interest. Regular bus services all around, underground not too far, 5 mins, or if you prefer to walk Oxford Street 35 - 45 minutes traffic See More  Read more information dependent! Hotel room adequate, breakfast as much as you can eat, varied selection but basic. Restaurant nothing to shout about but service good."Traditional" Christmas dinner!? Never heard of one withboiled red onions, I think, didn't try, mashed potato with spring onion and sprouts!! As they say on Masterchef- "Nah, Not my cup of tea". On the whole will return, but eat dinner elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

At first was hard to find but eventually found it. Arrived and staff were helpful enough. Got to room, found that a "small double" was in fact incredibly small. Enough room to walk around only one See More  Read more information size as half of bed against wall. Meant one person had to either club over the other to get out of bed or crawl down the bed to get out. Toilet/bathroom clean enough although towels very hard andstiff. Walls are paper thin so heard our "neighbour" coming back at 1am and heard every tiny thing he did (even unzip a bag) between 1am-7am when he decided to get his breakfast. This combined with bedsituation meant very little room. Would only recommend for single person staying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although the hotel is somewhat austere - built in brutalist style - its convenient location, and the fact that it has single rooms (as opposed to charging a single guest to use a double room) makes See More  Read more information up for the decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Foyle's Bookshop!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilly hotel, chilly weather

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Melton Constable who stayed at 3* The Haycock Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Peterborough wrote this review.

Whilst The Haycock is a picturesque old world hotel with excellent staff but our stay was spoiled by poor sleep due to heating/ plumbing difficulties in our room. The room was cool and we were awake See More  Read more information a large part of the night as air in the pipes caused loud banging and water gurgling noises. Our room was changed for the following night to give us a good nights sleep in a much superior room.Overall the hotel was chilly and a number of radiators were not working . We ate in the bar on Sunday as the restaurant was closed and the food was average but again the bar was cold anddraughty. Breakfast the first morning was poor. It had been standing some time before it arrived at our table after a 20 minute wait, dried on the plate and overcooked. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurantthat evening as part of the break and a well cooked breakfast on the Tuesday morning. Poached eggs were beautiful! Overall a pleasant break spoiled by lack of warmth and poor heating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanford  
Canbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:47:17

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:47:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.