Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

We arrived early and our room was ready so we were allowed in. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The room was spacious and clean . The bed was very comfy. There wasn't any toilet rolls in See More  Read more information the room when we arrived but luckily the cleaners were in the corridor and the problem was solved immediately. Our only niggle was the rooms were far too warm - we had the fan on most of the weekend-the hotel would benefit by installing air conditioning going on a lot of TripAdvisor comments. Also a lot of banging doors. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from - wasn't very good the firstday but much better on the Sunday. You had to get your own tea and coffee, personally I prefer it brought to the table. Nevertheless we had a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sawadee thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend away

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great weekend away, raining quite a lot, but definitely I will go back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Carluccios  
Barbecoa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool stay.

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Paid up front for 2 night stay, we were two women staying for two nights just did not fancy staying here well below average I'm afraid. So we moved on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Beach  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton nice, hotel average

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Having not visited Brighton before we were very pleased with our choice. More going on than most seaside resorts in England. The hotel was very average, if we were to do it again we would stay in a See More  Read more information Travelodge or Holiday Inn as they would have the same level as quality but for much less money. The hotel is quite a way from the action so be prepared for a walk or to drive and pay for parking. (25quid a night to park at hotel, but there aren't any alternatives so we did this) breakfast and dinner in the hotel were both very nice and above the standard of the rest of the hotel. The room isvery basic and in need of updating with dirty walls and carpets. Basically the hotel is okay but don't expect to be impressed, would only stay in a Mercure again if it was an incredibly good deal (whichthis wasn't).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Revoutions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days out in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from East Sussex who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We recently stayed for a couple of nights in Birmingham and stopped at Warwick Castle en-route which catered for all types of families. We then carried on to the Arden Hotel near Birmingham Airport. See More  Read more information This was a lovely looking hotel with plenty of parking spaces. When inside the staff were all friendly and the eating amenities were especially clean and catered for children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Cadburys World  
Motorcycle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in town but take plenty of cash, you'll need it.

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Our hotel room was positively tiny. The biggest problem though was hearing other guests talking, snoring etc quite clearly. When I'm tired, and go to bed to sleep, I don't want to be kept awake by See More  Read more information someone snoring loudly in another room or when I want a lay in, to hear other guests talking at 7.00 am on a Sunday morning. Otherwise, the hotel's facilities were fine and the staff were very pleasantand helpful. As far as the hotels location, it was quite a way from the theatre district and travelling on the tube, particularly the central line tube during what was a very warm weekend was attimes almost unbearable. On leaving the hotel to come home on Sunday last, rather than go through that experience again, we took a taxi to Euston Station. Also, anyone contemplating travelling aroundLondon to see the sights, either get an Oyster card or if you have one, use your contact-less debit card to travel. London transport have made buying travel cards expensive and quite frankly, a rip-off.Do your planning and find out what the cheapest options are before you go (a one day travel card for Zones 1-6, they cunningly don't let you buy one for Zones 1-4 on their ticket machines, will cost£24.00 for two adults).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

After telephoning the hotel to check facilities I found that the information I had been given was incorrect and when I tried to let the reception know they were less than interested. I wanted to See More  Read more information book some spa treatments but hit an answer machine and never had a return call. Breakfast poor, old, no staff to take an order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Coughton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time in London

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel Waterloo was a very nice hotel - the food was good and the staff were friendly. The location was good for Southbank and the tube station was nice and quiet, only fault was my room See More  Read more information which was hot and stuffy. There was no air con - had to keep the window open and the fan going. Southbank was a great place to eat and watch the entertainers. A lovely break overall - Thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DaysHotel  
Strada Cucina Italiana Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in August

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom very small, bed not very comfy. No fridge, no bedside tables, only essentials. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
British Museum  
Aidwych theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

We arrived and had to pay £50 to park in hotel car park. The hotel was very shabby and not that clean. The staff were however polite. The food was poor. Would not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30101 - 30110 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:06:57

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:06:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.