Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Bath Hotel, Matlock

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath wrote this review.

Hotel itself is very nice in a good location, but our room was located in the annexe, which left a lot to be desired to say the least! The room was dark and cold and looked worn out - as did the See More  Read more information mattress. Have paid a lot less for a lot better. Very disappointed - glad it was one night only.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Changing of the Guard  
The London Eye  
The Imperial War Museum  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/10/07, a customer from Cumbernauld who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We flew to London to see Les Miserables. We stayed at the St. Giles Hotel, the location was great and we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to go to but the rooms were a bit small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oyster Cards

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Details not well explained by you and was charged ?2 extra per card unknown to me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
London Walks  
Dover Sr Restaurant  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerrard  
Dover St Restaurant,Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We clearly state on our website when adding an Oyster Card to your booking that a one off fee of ?2 is included within the cost of the card to cover the costs of producing an Oyster Card. The cards can be 'topped up' and used again after you have used the ?10 credit included and the fee will not apply again.

 

Short Break in Doncaster

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Doncaster in Doncaster wrote this review.

The Hotel initially would not give us our booked room as we did not have a voucher. This was eventually sorted when referred to the Manager. Disturbed on first floor at 3 am by noise from ground See More  Read more information floor riotous party in bar area of some 20 wrestlers that Management did not have the resources to control. Also had corridor fire door outside our room which always slammed shut whenever used. Bothpoints mentioned to duty Manager in the morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our confirmation email clearly states “If you receive the back up documentation before you travel please take the invoice with you. Alternatively a copy of this email will suffice to show on arrival.”

 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Uni  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London is great for all concerned, no matter your age. During our weekend we had tea at the Ritz, sat in Green Park, took the London bus tour, visited Harrods and the British Museum. Whether you See More  Read more information want to shop, sightsee or educate - its all there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
London Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Birmingham Jolly

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Shopping trip to Birmingham followed by visit to theatre and overnight stay at Britannia Hotel. Hotel is being refurbished and decor was a bit tired.Breakfast was very good and very reasonable rate. See More  Read more information Also very convenient for station and theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30091 - 30100 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 09:51:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 09:51:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.