Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great days had in London

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Had a great time at Greenwich and the City of London, been five times and always something new, interesting and exciting to do. Once again, thank you SuperBreak in helping make our weekend so stress See More  Read more information free and fun, have used you four times now, but The Radisson Blu was the best yet, staff, food, location were all perfect for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Original Bus Tour  
National Portrait Gallery  
Greenoch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe concerto Sloan square london  
Bills greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay second to none

Stay Date: 07/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel. The staff, from front of house to the restaurant, were polite, informative and totally friendly. The hotel is an exceptional place to stay and the room was fantastic. All totally See More  Read more information done in an old world style, complete with a four poster bed. Our stay in the Parsonage was probably the best hotel break we have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Red Bus Tour York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lescalles  
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 13/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was really good, dinner and breakfast were delicious, bedroom was very spacious and spotless, only problem was parking. Reception said we could park in any of the adjoining hotels in the group See More  Read more information but we had to leave our car on the road and keep coming out to try to find a space.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 12/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel on Brighton seafront is centrally sited with quick and easy access to the beach, all main attractions and the town centre, which has great shopping, cafes and restaurants, the See More  Read more information best location in Brighton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beachy Head  
Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
taste brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break with our Grandaughter

Stay Date: 13/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We had an Executive King Double room, just to give us more room with having three in the room. The room was excellent and very clean. The pool was lovely and facilities to change were very See More  Read more information good. The food was good, the only negative was on the first day the highchair straps were quite dirty. The wooden highchair was fine. The location is very good, right by the lake and walking distance to townand to the boats. We used the boat to Ambleside which was very pleasant and reasonably priced. We would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside By Boat  
Beatrix Potter Attraction  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant at the top of hill going out of Bowness  
The Ship Inn Bowness good value for money  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lifehouse spa hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

The stay was lovely and relaxing and the hotel food and restaurant was very good. So many great points to this place with just a few issues that let it down a bit. In the pool area no-one was See More  Read more information checking around, so the drinking water ( that was really lovely with fresh lemon and orange) was allowed to run out, towels ran out, locker bins were overflowing. Such a shame that a few minor, easilyresolved issues spoilt an otherwise lovely place. Having said that I would definitely go again, and the surrounding grounds were stunning. I had the most fabulous massage as well, quite expensive but worthit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Front on on sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hat and mouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely time in Chester

Stay Date: 15/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We were greeted with a warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. I could not fault the room it was spacious with a huge bed. There were nice touches in the room for example complimentary See More  Read more information mineral water. Also, as well as the complimentary toiletries provided, you could ask reception if you had forgotten anything for no extra charge! We had a 2 course meal in the restaurant with a glass ofwine from the set menu and it was excellent. Hotel meals are not always as nice as ones from restaurants, but this one was. The breakfast was also lovely buffet style English and continental withplenty of choice. There was a indoor swimming pool, health and fitness centre and spa on site. The hotel is located not far from Chester Cathedral and has a car park onsite for £7.50 a day. I had notstayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel before, but will look forward to staying in one again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Back to the 1980s

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

As expected the rooms, restaurant etc are not in the beautiful facade but in a modern annexe behind. Room was tired and reception appeared incredulous when I asked if there was an alternative room See More  Read more information with a better TV than the wide backed dated TV we had and they were quick to point out that all rooms could only receive 4 (not even 5) terrestrial channels. No full length mirror, wardrobe doormissing, missing catch at window. My mature and beautifully behaved 12 year old son was ignored by staff in the restaurant to the extent that they did not even bring him tea at breakfast time until Ispecifically requested it after mine had arrived automatically - that has never happened before and we have stayed together n several hotels. At dinner I was (eventually) greeted in the restaurant by a ladysaying "I'll be with you in a minute love - I am trying to do a payment" and was left waiting to be seated for around 10 minutes in the evening but around 15 minutes the following morning (when therewere plenty of tables but evidently very few members of staff). It's a shame because with adequate staff and attention to detail in the rooms this hotel could potentially be lovely. Food wasexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A SuperBreak

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnard Castle who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Had a wonderful break staying at the Hilton Angel Islington. The hotel is only one stop away from Kings Cross on the Northern Line, and only a five minute walk from the tube. Service at the hotel See More  Read more information was amazing from housekeeping to front of house, every member of staff took time to acknowledge you and make you feel special. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast was first class, goodchoice with attentive service. This is THE only place to stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Islington

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Usually stay in Bloomsbury/Holborn but chose to stay near Kings Cross this time. Islington, Camden and the Angel are well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents canal  
Camden lanes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3001 - 3010 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:29:57

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:29:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.