Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A 2 Day Visit to London

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Petersfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Hotel was the Raddisson Grafton.The decor needs updating throughout.Friendly staff.Most time spent sight-seeing. Day 3 --Eurostar to Paris very impressive.What a City!!!2days See More  Read more information sight-seeing.Eurostar for return.Apalled by prices on Underground!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Sound of Music  
General Sightseeing  
The House of Commons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amaretto"s Restaurant Tottenham Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls' Get-away in London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The idea was to visit the two exhibitions. The hotel was geographically ideal for our needs, but it was cheap and nasty. The fact that foreigners use it as their stop-off for London is embarrassing See More  Read more information as they probably think that the breakfast served in the hotel was typical of what we Brits have. The timing of our visits to the two exhibitions was very good and that part was well organised bySuperbreak. Certainly we shall use your company again but we shall look very carefully at the hotels before we book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creation Restaurant, Gt Russell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mikyc

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Battersea in Wandsworth wrote this review.

an excellent value trip - Wandsworth is so hany for central London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Watford who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinters  
Lambs  
Edward Moon Brasserie  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Boathouse Restaurant  
 
 

Amazing NME at the O2

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Got off the train at North Greenwich tube station, and was utterly amazed at the modern structure; it could have been right out of a sci-fi movie. Asked for directions from an attendant to the See More  Read more information hotel, was literally 5 minutes away. Checked in, put our stuff away, looked at the facilities, and went to the O2. The concert was amazing, excellent sound, quality sets, and professional performers. Afterthe NME awards, we trundled back to the Hotel, and tried out the facilities on offer before retiring. The next morning, we had a tasty continental breakfast before checking out at 12 and settingoff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor Exhibition  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

London for All

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend & I supported my son & his girlfriend (both with learning difficulties) for a weekend in London. We all had a great time!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29931 - 29940 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:12:59

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:12:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.