Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping trip to Carlisle

Stay Date: 14/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Rossington who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Carlisle wrote this review.

We know our way about Carlisle from previous visits, and it is great for shopping. All shops located in or around the city square. This hotels is ideally located next to the station and a short walk See More  Read more information from shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 ace days in Central London

Stay Date: 14/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose a hotel in Bloomsbury, which is our favoured place to stay, it's buzzy and it's easy to go East to the city - Tate Modern, St Paul's and on to the 02 Arena to see the ATP Tennis Finals; and See More  Read more information West to Knightsbridge and on to Kew Gardens. SuperBreak are really efficient, tickets arrive a couple of days after booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Meal at hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

We booked a special break to include one evening meal. The waiter said we could have a two course off the a la carte instead of the 3 course set menu but when we asked for the bill (to pay for the See More  Read more information wine) we were asked to pay the difference between the two course set menu and two course a la carte. It was sorted out in the end but could have been avoided.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Sidmouth

Stay Date: 14/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff in Sidmouth wrote this review.

Had 2 night break at The Sidmouth Harbour. On arrival had been allocated an upgrade to sea view room which was a pleasant surprise and excellent room location. Dining facilities were excellent and See More  Read more information although we did not use the leisure facilities their appearance looked very inviting. Food excellent throughout our stay. The hotel had a relaxing ambience despite the obvious high standard andprofessionalism of staff etc within. Would like to visit again for longer if possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donkey Sanctuary  
Beer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cramlington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. Polite and helpful staff. Rooms were very nice. It was a nice walk to Russell Square (10 mins) and the underground. It was a bit far out as this or Kings Cross See More  Read more information was the nearest underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everything worked

Stay Date: 13/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was functional but the breakfast and helpful staff lifted it. The room gave a little more space than some London hotels. We found the trains to be good but it was annoying to go indirectly See More  Read more information home when five minutes earlier a train left for our actual destination home. Overall though a good trip and we will use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
)2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly staff

Stay Date: 13/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Warm welcome from the receptionist. Room clean. Furniture old fashioned but in keeping with the style of the hotel. Carvery evening meal better the second evening. Buffet style breakfast very good. See More  Read more information Singer both evenings. All the staff very friendly. Pool with Jacuzzi, steam and sauna. Short walk into Market Bosworth. Come every year and can't wait to return next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Hotel well situated and clean, but very run down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had a lovely weekend, it was my wife's birthday, and the hotel we regularly stay in is only a leisurely ten minute walk from St Pancras. Our room overlooked Russell Square, and on Friday See More  Read more information afternoon it was full of Scots football fans all well behaved and singing before the nights match at Wembley, needless to say no singing took place on Saturday. The Imperial Hotel is very close toBritish Museum its facilities are good, buses and underground right outside, although we walk everywhere. We booked a show at 3pm on Saturday afternoon, for that night, paid £20 each and got a Box rightnext to the stage (brilliant). The show, Half a Sixpence, was excellent. Lord Mayors parade on Sat morning, and the Cenotaph on Sunday, back home now exhausted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Harrods  
saint Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Just Eat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Hotel in a good location and a really good breakfast. Overall excellent value - I have recommended SuperBreak to friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess of Wales  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2981 - 2990 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 23:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 23:40:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.