Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 20/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was scruffy from the outside but the single room was recently refurbished and quite adequate except for the bed which was a cheap feeling lightweight divan. Breakfast was a bit See More  Read more information disappointing - they were coping by having large quantities of cheap foods and for me, worst of all, instant coffee. However for the £69 that I paid, it was adequate. The position on Russell Square was good,central and it felt quite safe. I would stay again but would be prepared to pay a little more for an enjoyable breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Mews  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Wigmore Hall concert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is well situated for visiting Central London, Covent Garden Soho etc. The hotel is a little bit tired and my bed was very uncomfortable. Very good breakfast though and the hotel See More  Read more information bar was cheaper than the surrounding pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pink Floyd Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park and Ride

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent service and price for a day out in town, although you have to drive through the town centre to get there. If staying at the Ettington Hotel don't request a quiet room on booking - no See More  Read more information notice taken.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed with the room!

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

The room was very basic with a view mostly of a brick wall with no air condition and it was situated a long way. From the reception and facilities. Drinks expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel. Nice hotel, room good but bed very uncomfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tate Modern  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, the meeting room bar was very relaxing & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean but lacked the usual shower gel, shampoo and insufficient beverages although we got extra milk & See More  Read more information coffee from the cleaners. There was also very little info I.e TV channel guide or places of interest to visit. The main complaint I have was the incessant drilling on Tues Aug 22nd from 09.00 onwardsfrom inside the hotel, it was deafening and we couldn't hold a conversation and be heard. In my view the hotel should have given us the option of an alternative room if they were refurbishing rooms inour vicinity. This drilling was still going on when we left the room at 11.20. I have recorded the noise as proof.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Chester zoo

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We thought the hotel needed updating chairs were stained, curtains hanging off rails in rooms, bedroom doors so hard to shut nobody slept well. Bed was uncomfortable yet pool was very good - See More  Read more information children enjoyed it. Had some chips from restaurant had to send them back they were cold - overall would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel very disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London great, hotel terrible

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were booked into The President Hotel. The hotel was absolutely terrible. We were treated like second class citizens and the standard of the hotel was extremely disappointing and very shabby. See More  Read more information There was a language barrier with the staff generally. The breakfast was poor. The lift up to the seventh floor was dilapidated and the seventh floor itself was shabby and dated. My room was small, noisyand less than basic. The trip itself was enjoyable but the hotel was horrendous and not what I expected from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Harrods  
The Illustration Cupboard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

On arrival we thought we got the wrong hotel. Nothing like the one advertised. Once we booked in we couldn't believe how run down it was. The bathroom had old used toilet rolls and the wardrobes had See More  Read more information no doors, air con didn't work we didn't actually stay at the hotel we booked in elsewhere. This hotel was 4 star I don't know how it got that very very very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park  
Harry Potter  
Frankies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewsters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29821 - 29830 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 15:57:53

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 15:57:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.