Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

spent day at craft fair at westpoint show arena exeter. then enjoyed a swim in hotel pool, followed by excellent dinner in hotel swam morning and evening in hotel pool. enjoyed very interesting See More  Read more information tour of exeter cathedral and close. visited shops. good meal in hotel in evening, enjoyed a last swim in hotel pool followed by a good breakfast then drove home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Craft Show At Westpoint  
Exeter Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break To London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

we got around on the tube and buses buy a day triper ticket on hop on and off as you please allow at least 5 hours to go round the natural history museum as there is so much to do and see take ear See More  Read more information plugs for your sleep as london is never quiet with constant traffic noise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London & London Bridge  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around London

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We opted for the Original Bus Tour costing ?18 pp, but as it was an offer giving us two days travel, rather than one, it turned out to be excellent value for our money. We managed to see lots of See More  Read more information sites, and as we were with my elderly parents, (they cannot get far by foot)it was a great option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
The Original Bus Tour  
The London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House opposite Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Visit to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I love Bournemouth - beach is excellent; even though I visited in February the weather was ok if a bit chilly The Cliffeside Hotel is adequate; I've visited other 3 star hotels in the same road and See More  Read more information they are much nicer in terms of breakfast and decor. The lift is small and had apparently been out of action for a week when I got there. I wouldn't recommend the hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Winter Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visit to Theatre Wander around London Light Railway to Greenwich See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Parks  
Theatre - The History Boys  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Sleepover

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport and 8 days parking in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the airport and was really convenient for parking the car. The hotel was far nicer inside than the exterior picture suggests. I didn't particularly See More  Read more information sleep well but this was more due to worrying about oversleeping and missing my plane than the hotel itself! An early morning call was requested but in the end I was up an and awake by the time I receivedit. The walls were quite thin and you could here a little bit of noise from the rooms either side but this didn't disturb my stay as all guests were very quiet. We ate in the bar which had a goodsnack menu including jacket potatoes. We enjoyed the food and actually called in again for some tea on our return to pick up the car. I would definately consider using the hotel again for staying overwhen travelling abroad from the airport again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yum in Brum!

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We booked up for a two night break in Brum so that we could treat the kids (aged 7 and 3) to a surprise treat to Cadbury World - a secret we managed to keep all the 6 hour drive from Glasgow! Our See More  Read more information hotel was difficult to find because the directions from Superbreak were a little inadequate and missed key landmarks and turnings, especially for Brum -home of the spaghetti junction! The hoteldirection sheet was a lot more comprehensive. But we got there in the end and still had time to avail of the pool and spa which didnt disappoint! Cadbury World itself is very good, well run although a littlereliant on video and interactive displays rather than showing us real pipes gushing with chocolate and conveyor belts loaded with glistening globs of the stuff - which is what we really want tosee...and smell! However it is great fun and full of diversions. The techo play area near the end of the tour is excelent, the kids loved chasing the creme eggs over the floor and stamping on theexploding chocolate bars! It could develop its heritage and history a bit more. The exhibition jumps from John Cadbury of 1800's to present day. It could also boost its fair-trade credentials (kids know allabout this from school)- it owns Green & Black's -and this didn't get a mention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Brindleyplace, Mailbox, Canalside Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We drove up to Manchester on the Friday afternoon, had a few drinks in the bar of The Palace Hotel. We then decided to have our evening meal in the hotel. Wonderfull meal, with excellent See More  Read more information service. On the Saturday, my husband and his friend, went to see Man Utd play at Old Trafford, While my friend and I tested the `Trafford Shopping Centre`. We all met up afterwards and walked into China Town,where we had a wonderfull Chinese meal. On the Sunday, we all visited Old Trafford Football stadium for a pre-booked tour of the ground. This was excellent, and I have a great picture of my husbandDerek, sitting in Alex Fergusson's seat in the dug out ! I would recommend this weekend to anybody who is a fan of Man Utd.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Football Stadium  
Trafford Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We took our 3 and 5 year old children to York for a short break over half term, and chose the Royal York Hotel for its convenience and facilities. We were not disappointed, we found the family room See More  Read more information (which was huge!) to be good value, and daily use of the hotel pool made the children very happy! York is ideal for a city break with children, everything was within an easy walk for all of us, andthe kids loved walking along the city walls. The National Railway Museum was a big hit, particularly as there was a Thomas event on while we were there - they haven't stopped talking about itsince! Eating out as a family was easy as there were plenty of child-family restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29631 - 29640 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 17:41:23

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 17:41:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.