Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely Hotel, great for the price. Leisure facilities good, some work needed on changing areas. Staff all really polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

The Jorvik hotel was clean, welcoming and offered a good breakfast. I had booked a single room but received a Double with king size bed which was very comfortable. There was ample wardrobe and See More  Read more information storage provided, but a chair would have been nice. The room had wall mounted TV, WiFi, and tourist information. he excellent bathroom was fitted with a jacuzzi bath and a multi-jetted shower, toilet andwashbasin. Lovely white fluffy bath sheets and hand towels completed the experience. I was impressed with the white clothes on the tables at breakfast time. The buffet offered a good selection ofjuices and cereals, rolls and muffins, with a coffee machine and fresh fruit and yoghurt too. Most people seemed to enjoy the cooked breakfast, but I did not avail myself of this. All the staff were veryfriendly, and I appreciated that I could leave my bag there on departure, and collect it a few hours later before catching my train. Set opposite The Yorkshire Museum and Gardens, it was just ashort stroll to the Minster. All the attractions of the City were easily reached on foot, and there were many places to eat or rest along the way. I did try the 'Hop On Hop Off' bus which offered aninformative and excellent commentary, and included with the ticket a boat ride on the River Ouse with York Boats which was relaxing and again included a commentary from the skipper Dave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barley Hall  
York Minster  
Yorkshire Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plunkett's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel is close to junction 33 of the M1 so if you are planing to visit the Peak District then you couldn't have a better location. Dinner was included on the first night and my friend and I See More  Read more information found ourselves in a large room, poorly lit and with few diners. Well, there were two wedding parties in progress in other parts of the hotel! The surroundings may have been a bit dreary but we had nocomplaints about the food. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations and it really was a 'super break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Hardwick Hall  
Eyam Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Lords

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Much better location than initially realised - excellent hotel only let down by charging for bottled water in room!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Bournemouth.

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

For the price the hotel was very good. My wife and I are not very keen on "tureen" meals, but what we had was satisfactory. The waitresses were excellent. The bedroom was fine except it was, like See More  Read more information the hotel, rather dated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
Tank Museum  
D-Day Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay!!

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Stayed here for a wedding I was attending in Cobham. From walking into reception and asking to upgrade to a track side room, to making reservations for dinner the service was exemplary. The room See More  Read more information decor was fantastic from the beds to the bathroom they even had proper sized mugs for making tea or coffee. Went to the restaurant for dinner on our arrival night and I would say the menu choice was abit less than you would have in some other restaurants but the quality and presentation of what they did have was top notch. Went the spa and used the sauna, steam and hot tub all had fantastictemperatures set although I would say the outdoor hot tub was showing a bit of wear and tear. Overall a fantastic place to stay will definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

A good hotel near Hyde Park with good bus services and tube station nearby, our room on the first floor was a good size with a good bathroom with instant hot water, the room had good size TV, tea See More  Read more information making facilities and ironing board/trouser press, the buffet style breakfast included most of the ingredients of a typical English breakfast, although the dining room was very busy at breakfast time itwas well organised, like many other hotels individual portions of butter, sugar, jam etc. are provided, I would like to have a small bin provided for all the "debris" which a table of four dinerscreate. Wherever you are in London you need good access to the transport system, from Lancaster Gate we were able to go by bus to Lords cricket ground, Oxford Street and Kings Cross railway station, thebest advice for getting around on the transport system is to buy an Oyster card which can be used on both the bus and tube systems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Lords Cricket Ground  
St Pancrass Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Marble Arch  
The Whie Swan  
Wetherspoons Camden Lock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Brooklands

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kemnal Road who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

No complaints at all. The staff were very efficient on arriving, even though our accessible room had been given to a non disabled person. It was quickly put right. Dinner in 1907 restaurant was See More  Read more information good, although a little too haute cuisine for me. Our room was huge, wet room was well equipped - would have been nice to o'look the race track, but accessible rooms are not usually in prime locations ofa Hotel! Breakfasts were v.good, Staff efficient at clearing tables and producing any other requests promptly- & unusually, plenty of staff (unlike many other Hotels on weekend breaks). All in all av.good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
painshill park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is for all

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This was our second visit to York, and our second stay at The Monk Bar Hotel. The location is perfect for visiting all of Yorks' attractions. The deal with Superbreaks for a 2nt stay included an See More  Read more information evening meal in the restaurant, which you could choose to have on your 1st or 2nd night of your stay, and offered a menu to suit every taste, plus an amazing breakfast on both mornings was once againbrilliant value for money. The resturant is run extremely well, friendly staff catered for any reasonable request guests made (observed by listening to conversations at tables). What really suprised andimpressed us was that the resturant manager remembered us (party of 4) from our visit in April this year. The refurbishment work did not detract in any way from the service provided and we would liketo return after works are completed to see the end results. York and the Monk Bar will always be on our list of weekends away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really nice hotel in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and we had a very large room, good location close to motorway links and around 15 minutes drive from the city centre. Hotel facilities were very nice and relaxing. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couples who don't mind paying slightly extra for larger more comfortable room. There is living room space and separate rooms for thebathroom and bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
City Centre Shopping  
Chesire Oaks on way home  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2951 - 2960 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:34:02

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:34:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.