Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic, clean, rooms were small. The jacques cafe staff were slightly surly. The other staff were very pleasant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Spamalot  
Bill Bailey's Tinselworm Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Cambridge

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Watford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Shopping! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Big Bus Sightseeing 48 hour ticket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Carluccio`s  
 
 

A Bit of A Rush Trip!

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

As regards the hotel, we were there one minute, then literally gone the next! We arrived at 7.30pm Sunday evening, had a quick bite to eat in the Restaurant, then went straight to bed, as we had to See More  Read more information be up the next morning at 4.00am for a Eurotunnel crossing to France on a 'booze cruise' and Christmas shopping expedition! Ref. the Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone, we had a quick check-in. TheReceptionist was reasonably helpful, could have been a little more forthcoming with information we had to ask her for. Unbeknown to us, the Restaurant closed at 8.00pm, so by the time we got in therewith 10 mins. to spare - the choice of food was non-existent and dried up, but as we did not have to pay for this (we had exchanged it for our breakfast, as we would have to forfeit this due to a veryearly morning departure), we were not too bothered! Felt a little out of it, as the hotel was teeming with 'over 70's'! so went straight up to our room and watched TV! Our room was very basic, but cleanand warm and was ideal for a night's stopover. Would use it again for a similar trip. Our bi-annual trip to France was as exhausting as ever, but a good day out with some good offers in the bag!Thought food and clothes were much dearer than last time though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cite Europe, Calais, France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in Cite Europe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coulsdon

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Coulsdon who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Staying at Flemings

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing - Excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shampers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quickie in London

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel is excellently placed for shopping and theatre.Always seems to be a queue at checkin Rooms more than adequate and did not suffer any noise problems even though on the first floor. Pick your See More  Read more information times at breakfast as if you time it wrongly a lot of queueing and getting a table is a bit of a lottery Having said that car parking round the corner and ideally situated for shops and tube will bevisiting again!!!!!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Coventry

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molineux  
 
 

Superbreak at Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything went fine, and, as requested, we were put in a quiet room at the back of the hotel. The show was very enjoyable, and we were upgraded to stalls seats, although I did notice that local See More  Read more information adverts and agencies in London were offering best seats at prices below the 3rd-level seats we had paid for thru Superbreak and that the hotel full rack rates as you came in the hotel were only £15 morethan we paid. So all in all, not such a good bargain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Spamalot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Theatre Box offices around London offer theatre tickets for same day performances or performances which are within the next couple of days at reduced rates when there are unsold seats for the shows. There is not always a guarantee that you will be able to buy tickets for shows when left last minute especially for new and popular shows.

 
 

Showing 29481 - 29490 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:50:49

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:50:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.