Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Break in Linclonshire

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

All we wanted was a restful few days of family time and we were well serviced in that Dept. We had no agenda other than relaxation. There wasn't much to do in the area in Feb. other than visit See More  Read more information Linclon. We did set off for a walk, but it was very foggy and damp so we happily retired to the pool for the afternoon. We had good rooms in the hotel yhough the rest of the building was in need ofmodernisation/refurbishment. I suspect that this was being doe slowly. Not the best hotel ever, but perfectly adequate for our needs. Only complaint was a very average meal in the bar on the Sun. Evening.Disappointing. Frozen burger/frozen chips - not what I expected from'Old Barn Burger and hand cut chips'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Local countryside inc. Rutland Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashna Indian Restaurant, Newark  
Zinna Pizza Resaurant, Newark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to Madam Tussauds. Excellent visit but get there early to avoid the queues. British Museum was fasinating and worth another visit. Had a gentle stroll around Covent Garden and Soho, sat See More  Read more information outside the local bars and watched the world go by, fasinating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
Birmingham Shopping  
 
 

Showtime in London

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Two nights in London and decided to make the most of it. Started off with a great hotel - Mountbatten Hotel, thanks to Superbreak we had a great deal. Unfortunately cause we left it late we couldn't See More  Read more information get the Theatre dates we wanted. With the help and advice from the hotel we managed to get tickets for the two shows we wanted. Chicago - the theatre was directly opposite the hotel. Went and had adrink in the Pub - @rose' prior to the shoiw and met Tony Hadley! What a lovely guy, my partner had a photo with him. He was very nice - a typical cockney boy! Dirty Dancing - only went cause my'better half' wanted to go! BUT was glad I did. what a show! Don't wnat to spoil it for anyone but the stage itself was brilliant. the dancing was spectacular! And the end - well it was just fantastic.Great time - just wish I could dance with my partner like that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed it so have booked to go to same hotel again next week See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kazan Restaurant, 93 Wilton Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Whitchurch who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Dirty Dancing performance was fantastic - well worth seeing. We also visited the shops on Oxford Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Harrods. We also went to the WAGS botiques - as seen on See More  Read more information TV.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Restaurant  
Ballerina Italian Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We organised a few days in London where our Daughter lives and works.The Cavendish was a brilliant hotel as it was central and really good value for money. They even upgraded us to a room with a See More  Read more information view, only the Eye, Big Ben, Westminster! Fortnum and Mason was just across the road and to top it all tha National Art Gallery shoing Monet and Van Gogh was free.What a place!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
National Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
No 1 The Aldwych  
Franco's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

we stayed at st giles hotel feltham. A five minute walk from feltham train station, where a group of 10 of us paid approx £3 each return to travel to waterloo station on a spotlessly clean See More  Read more information train. where we then strolled to the imperial war museum (free entry)! amazing exhibits for all ages. lovely grounds outside for picnics. could have spent so much longer there, time permitting. we thenwalked back to the london eye, (next to waterloo station), to collect our tickets we d booked online for our 2.30 flight.still took nearly 30 min s queueing but well worth it.make sure you buy an eyeshaped aerial map so you can spot all the landmarks when you re up there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Brent Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
Burger King  
Tesco  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 
 

Showing 29431 - 29440 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:52:30

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:52:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.