Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brighton

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was not a holiday we were visiting Sussex university with my son. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English's, Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We booked this weekend break with the full intention of 'chilling out' rather than doing the usual tourist stuff. Other than a short visit to Leek we stayed in the hotel complex. The hotel wa See More  Read more information sexcellent. Attentive staff, great food, reasonable bar prices and super leisure facilities. If only it had stopped raining we may even have been motivated to walk the grounds! My only negative commentwould be that the directions provided on the booking form were inaccurate and mis-leading. Had to buy a map in order to find the hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

the show was excellent and my party of four thoroughly enjoyed it we ate in a restaurant called spaghetti house and it was excellent food and drink this was our second visit to st. giles hotel. i See More  Read more information was a little disappointed in that although the booking was made in december and a request for adjoining rooms was made, they were not able to do this and we were on different floors which we feltwasn't very good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: all requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest?s requests as best they can, but can not always meet every request made.

 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We visited London for a trip to a West End show. The show was very good and the seats were excellent. It was a great shame that the hotel did not live up to the same standard. We found the front of See More  Read more information house staff unhelpful and uninterested when we checked in. The room was small, the facilities poor. We would not recommend this hotel. Expensive and inferior.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Dalry who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tour Bus  
Transport Museum  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from Saltnurn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited the Royal Academy, had a great lunch there. Shopped in Bond Street, before having an excellent dinner, as usual, in Quaglinos. Hotel was restful, clean and really excellent value for See More  Read more information money, great breakfast, recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break At York!

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York was fantastic, very historical which really appealled to us. We visited the dungeons, Jorvik and castle museum.We also went on the Wall. The Ghost walk was really good, but the weather could See More  Read more information have been better! but that didnt put us off. After the walk, we went to Mac Donalds to warm up! Had a great meal at Tuscanys pizzeria. And went to a really nice cafe called kings cross, had excellenthot chocolate! Also did alot of shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Castle Museum  
Ghost Walk  
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Tuscanys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor Castle  
 
 

A Weekend In Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

This was my wifes first visit to Cornwall and what a fantastic Hotel to stay in. Got to be one of the best, if not the best in Cornwall, the free room upgrade was a bonus. We went to St Ives and I See More  Read more information think this was our most favorite spot. It is very up to date with some swanky shops and restaurants. It also has a nice harbour and a small cove with a fantastic beach. Falmouth was also a nice townto visit with the national maritime museum. Had to go to Lands End of course and although the attractions were closed out of season, it is a must do just to say you have been there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
St Ives  
Falmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29361 - 29370 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:02:01

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:02:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.