Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate gem

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent all round! Delicious food and very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful place to visit

Stay Date: 09/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and situated in the countryside with magnificent scenic views. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a comfortable seating area, TV and tea making See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were friendly and approachable and went out of their way to offer good customer service. The spa area and pool were very relaxing and great for a chilling afternoon after a long walkin the country side. The meal in the restaurant was first class and very well presented with plenty of choice for everyone. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a few days break, it is in anidyllic setting and is only about 5 minutes from the park and ride into Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
anne hathaways cottage  
Mary Ardens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Comfortable stay in quiet room in the President Hotel just off Russell Square, one tube stop from Kings Cross. Great base for exploring with British Museum across the square and a pleasant half hour See More  Read more information walk to Covent Garden. We combined our SuperBreak stay with seats for the brilliant Lion King at the Lyceum, then attended the remembrance day service and parade in Whitehall. Thanks to SuperBreakfor excellent organisation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break London

Stay Date: 09/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel first class in every department. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exactly what you expect

Stay Date: 12/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The Savoy is exactly what you expect, grand, superb customer service, and the best location near to Covent Garden, numerous theatres, and all the restaurants of London's West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant London stay

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

My 4 sisters & I stayed at the Hilton as a package deal with West End show the Jersey Boys. Our room was fantastic - room was big enough for all 5 of us who's age range from 45-60. Price was very See More  Read more information good for the hotel we stayed in, all ran smoothly with no hiccups. We got from hotel to show by taxi with cost around £18 there & £18 back. Would definitely book through SuperBreak again - in fact we'regoing again March to the Motown show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Hotel  
Jersey Boys  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Piccadilly  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 11/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel was great, very friendly helpful staff and what stood out was that we were always given a really good table and nothing was too much trouble. We used the station at Holmes Chapel and travelled See More  Read more information to Manchester for £6 return incl. tram travel in Manchester. Visited the MOSI, Coronation St Tour and saw Last Tango at the Opera House. A very good trip and we were fairly lucky with the weatherwhen we travelled back through the Peak District before hitting the MI to travel South.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Mosi  
Coronation st tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
The Last Dean  
MOSI  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great stay despite the weather in a fab location hotel. The hotel is clean and filled with helpful staff to ensure a great trip. On recommendation we saw Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and it is See More  Read more information beyond amazing - well worth a watch. We're planning our next trip here already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace - changing off the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Took my wife to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo Theatre. We stayed at the Lancaster Gate Hotel - it was all excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfield Market  
Somerset House  
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xxxx  
Xxx  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in middle of Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Fantastic old coach house, lovely big room and bathroom, with windows you can open to get some fresh air! Great staff, excellent food... would definitely recommend it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
walk in the new forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2911 - 2920 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 02:05:15

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 02:05:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.