Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hockney on Turner

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Well worth seeing Hockney's pick of Turner's watercolours. I particularly liked Hockney's own paintings which line the staircase - the same view of a wood painted at different times of the year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Fiddler on the Roof  
"The Letter" Wyndhams Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - By Foot!

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having an aversion to travelling by tube or bus in London on my own, I deliberately chose a hotel which I knew would be walkable from Euston, and also walkable to Oxford Street, Covent Garden and See More  Read more information the Aldwych theatre, where we (my daughter, who lives in London, and I) had seats for Dirty Dancing. The President Hotel was in a perfect location, in the Bloomsbury area, which was also part of theplan, as I am a book-lover and wanted to be in the midst of the many bookshops as well as near the British Museum and the British Library (which in the end I didn't have time for - saved for next time!). The walking worked perfectly, and made the trip much more interesting than popping up from below ground in random areas. Only one blister resulted. The President hotel was fine. My room was smallbut clean, with a tiny en-suite. From the seventh floor I could see the Eye and the PO Tower, and a birds-eye view of Russell Square. My only complaint is that their was neither shampoo or a hairdryerprovided - both items I had assumed were standard in a 3-star establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We previously had a short break in order to visit the Chelsea Flower Show. The whole experience including the hotel stay, concierge, staff was magical. The break in June 2007 was to commemorate See More  Read more information our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and the service, especially the complimentary dinner on the first night no less wonderful. Thank you for making these holidays so memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Theatre, Les Miserables  
Walking Around London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Persephone bookshop  
The Clink Prison Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Moon Under Water  
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
 
 

Short Break in Ironbridge

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Dirty Dancing London Trip

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Main reason for our (my wife & I) short break to London was to take in the show Dirty Dancing. We honestly both thoroughly enjoyed the show as well as all the audience (men out numbered by the See More  Read more information ladies 10 to 1), we both would highly recommend this show to anyone planning a visit to London. Both went on the London Eye, was a good experience, but a bit pricey, wouldn't recommend it. As walkers weenjoyed a long gentle stroll around the Sites of London from our hotel (St Giles), taking in Oxford St, Hyde Park, Harrods, the Palace, Westminster, Trafalgar Sq and a few others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Threatre Show - Dirty Dancing  
Big Bus City Tour  
Hyde Park/Princess Diana Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Furma Chinese Restaurant - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Alnwick

Stay Date: 05/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Bamburgh Castle  
Holy Island  
Alnwick Gardens  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Opera House  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papageno's  
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool  
 
 
 

Showing 29171 - 29180 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:25:19

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:25:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.